Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,310 calificaciones
1,427 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,410 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Marc A

14 de feb. de 2021

This is a great introduction to Project Management and the instructor provides brilliant explanations of all the topics covered during the course.

por Ashley H

16 de oct. de 2020

This was an extremely informative course! It was incredibly applicable to my daily work and it was a great refresher to my daily tasks. Thank you!

por MOHAMED M P

25 de ago. de 2020

The contents are very good and interesting references to other examples and tools which could very useful to check for more detailed information.

por amy e

11 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Highly recommend. I believe I have great notes and learned some helpful tools which will make me better at what I do. Cheers!

por Mario P

6 de feb. de 2021

Great pace. Very Informative. Thank you for taking the time to create this source. It was good to get a formal understanding of the fundamentals.

por Francesca G

28 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting, useful for people who want to understand the world of project management and be ready to plan and execute a project themselves.

por Federica E

25 de oct. de 2020

Great course! Would highly recommend. Professor Grushka-Cockayne lays out the course clearly and walks through the topics at an appropriate pace.

por Vanja P

16 de nov. de 2018

Amazing course! All information needed is there. Very concise, understandable and scientific approach to project management. Thank you very much.

por SANCHIT V G

16 de abr. de 2020

The course is really helping me to gain my basics related to Project management. I would like to thank Coursera for providing such good courses.

por deby p d

5 de abr. de 2020

Agradecida con todo el conociminento adquirido, lo pondre en practica en mi dia a di y lo enseñare a mis compañeros de estudio todo lo aprendido

por Sandhya R N

22 de feb. de 2021

Really Informational study material for aspiring candidates .Well explained and real life examples adds on to the positive Impact of the course

por Mohammed H

1 de oct. de 2020

Awesome Training Module, i am glad to attend and complete this, never got board of any module, its designed with so much interaction and enery.

por Jessica L

24 de sep. de 2020

It was really helpfull as an introduction in the project management word. I'll recommend this course also to put in practice on our rutine live

por Sanket

31 de ago. de 2020

Fantastic course with a superb instructor. If you are an amateur in Project Planning and Management then you should definitely give this a try.

por Ioana M T

9 de abr. de 2017

It was a very interesting course. It gave me the basics on PM.

I wish to have more explanations on Microsoft Project tool, maybe in the future.

por Edvard D Ø

2 de feb. de 2021

I recommend this course. The learning experience is well made and the practical tasks help to practice the new knowledge into some experience.

por Bhushan D

13 de dic. de 2020

This is a excellent summary of PMBOK. Precise information helping manager to understand critical aspects of what project is and its life cycle

por CALI' P

7 de dic. de 2020

Really well explained and organised. I am sure it will be really useful for my future PM activities.

The lecturer resulted to be very prepared.

por Edgardo L

28 de jun. de 2020

Excellent explanation of the fundamentals of project management. The course is very clear and shows you the basic steps to complete a project.

por Parth B

31 de may. de 2020

Very interesting and satisfying course and knowledge provided.Great way to learn something new and useful. Thank you for the effective course.

por Aylin Ç

10 de dic. de 2015

Gives maing idea about the actual project management, introduces basic tools to start with and teaches comprehensive approach to the projects

por Claudia P

11 de ene. de 2021

It was a great course. I lean a lot on how to improve my time, set priorities, monitor and control my projects. I would totally recommend it.

por JAYESH S K

11 de may. de 2020

Awesome course everyone should complete it, those who are interested in management and planning.

Basic fundamentals are been cleared properly.

por Anton B

7 de jul. de 2018

Very good lectures that present complex material in logical units.I liked real life project examples driving home the points made in lecture.

por Syed A S

23 de jul. de 2020

Such an excellent course and professionally presented by the instructor. Plz do provide one click resource download option as well. Regards