Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,295 calificaciones
1,422 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,403 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Rommel L M

4 de nov. de 2020

Very informative and useful course with an excellent professor. I cannot wait to put into practice what I have learned. Thank you!

por Vraj P

5 de oct. de 2020

The most wonderful and enthusiastic tutor we have on Coursera and Also Perfectly design course serves it's purpose 100%.

Thank You.

por Faheem K

7 de ago. de 2020

Really helpful in learning new terminologies and definitions. I'm feeling much satisfied and accomplished by completing the course.

por Roger S T C

2 de ago. de 2020

Muy bueno aprendi muchas cosas como la programacion, calculo de holguras, control de costo y tiempo de la progracion de proyectos .

por Mareeha O

16 de ago. de 2019

I loved how the concepts were explained in a really good way, concise enough to be remembered and detailed enough to be understood

por giulio z

12 de feb. de 2018

Amazing course!clear, well structured, it enable you to enter the field of project planning and management in a high valuable way.

por Rahul N

29 de ene. de 2017

Loved this course, it was such a pleasant experience to learn something new and and at the same time very valuable to your career.

por Tameka C

27 de oct. de 2016

Great course. It pushed me to really focus on understanding and analyzing every aspect of project planning and management process.

por Denys U

13 de jun. de 2020

It is a nice and brief overview project management. I enjoyed the course and recommend it to beginners who wants to dive into PM.

por Robert H

6 de may. de 2018

Excellent course detailing the steps of project management and how to ensure your project is completed on-time and within budget.

por Russell B

29 de jun. de 2020

Very informative for a short(ish) course and I agree it definitely provides the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management.

por madhura n

21 de ene. de 2017

very glad i cracked all the four weeks and thank you for giving this opportunity looking for more number of courses to be taken.

por Jacquiline B

4 de dic. de 2020

One of the most organized, if not THE most organized, lectures you'll ever have. This is a treasure chest of useful learnings.

por Seshan

12 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and in-depth. Really happy I took this course as it prepares me to approach new projects in a methodical manner

por Vikramaditya

17 de dic. de 2019

Really great synopsis on Project Management, it was good as case studies were also included and helped understand the concepts.

por Basel S

18 de feb. de 2021

Great course to cover all the major fundamentals of project management and to provide practical techniques to use immediately.

por Amarjil

14 de jul. de 2020

Explains Project planning and management in a very clear and brief way. Thank you Coursera and Professor Yael for this course!

por Pratibha B

10 de feb. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. I was able to learn quite a bit and I feel I have the perfect start to learning about Project Management.

por Ron E A

8 de dic. de 2016

it's a well informed course manual that explains the basics of project management on a level that is very easy to understand.

por Tin K O

27 de nov. de 2016

This course gives more expectation what I expected. It dips in a bit deeper than many other online project management course.

por Frank G

25 de oct. de 2020

Very good structured material, small chunks, very good presented. PM Fundamentals starts without essential knowledge before

por Abhishek N

21 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and nicely paced course. Helps one gear up with everything you need for being an effective project manager.

por Marco G

21 de dic. de 2015

Great course to learn how to have the basics on the subject. Simple explanations for complex concepts. Excellent rapporteur.

por Md. E K

12 de jul. de 2020

good course. learned something at least. recommended for the beginner who are really enthusiastic about project management.

por Hayley K

27 de feb. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and it's really given me some insight to the fundamentals of project planning and management.