Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,306 calificaciones
1,425 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 1,408 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Mohan N

21 de ene. de 2020

A great learning opportunity for the subject we are interested in a limited time and in our own convenience!!!

por Theophilus A

24 de may. de 2020

I learnt a lot of useful tips and tricks and i am sure i am ready to start a project or involve in a project.

por Joseph N

2 de feb. de 2021

It was a very informative course to undertake

I would highly recommend it for beginners in project management

por Sivakumar K

6 de sep. de 2020

This course is very informative and learned basic of fundamentals and project management.

Thanks to the Team.

por Juan P G

17 de may. de 2020

Good course, basic and key aspects covered. For a good start, introduction and refresh of project management

por Sodunke O

17 de feb. de 2019

This course is really great. i have learnt a lot from it and i can't wait to manage my first project. Thanks

por Apoorva G

16 de ene. de 2019

Great course! Learnt different aspects of project planning and development. Will be of great help in future.

por Emily A

4 de dic. de 2016

Condensed course but definitely offers substantial material for you to gain insight into project management.

por LaTasha A

2 de ene. de 2021

This course was very informational and provided me with refresher/better understanding of project planning.

por Melanie E

30 de sep. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and was able to learn a lot. I recommend this course for a good fundamentals.

por Rohith K R

8 de jul. de 2020

Very structured learning and points are crisp. Very good session to understand basics of Project Management

por Enes B

16 de mar. de 2020

Concise and well-condensed ideas that provide a good foundation for Project Management structured learning.

por R G

11 de jul. de 2019

Feels good to be part of this course. This course will give you the basic idea about approaching a project.

por Carlos E F C

28 de sep. de 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. I really recommend this course.

por Tõnis L

16 de dic. de 2019

Very practical and hands on course on Project management from top to bottom. Highly reccoment this course.

por Guilherme P S

26 de jul. de 2020

Very good classes and materials. The cases were really big challenges, and improves the course! Loved it.

por mayukh m

9 de may. de 2020

Special thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for hosting such a detailed course at beginner's level.

por Nicolas C

22 de ago. de 2019

Great course that help me to develop new techniques and skill that are going to improve my every day work

por Leila T A

6 de mar. de 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed it, great context clarifying the concepts and terminology, very good delivery by Yael.

por Osvaldo M

8 de feb. de 2021

very helpful, give us an overall fundamental basis to understand and lead projects in a professional way

por Richard d l R

4 de nov. de 2020

Very practical yet scientific in approach. Well-condenses to get the essentials in project management .

por Lindon H

26 de oct. de 2020

Very informative. Enhanced my critical thinking ability. Thought me how to measure performance/results.

por Umer R

14 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me to learn the basics of project management. Excellent way of teaching. Recommended

por Saad S

28 de abr. de 2020

Greatly organized. More than what expected.Really great teacher, her method and her energy of delivery.

por Md. A N

13 de abr. de 2020

I've been searching a course on Proj. Management on coursera for a long time. Found this one very good.