Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,522 calificaciones
1,488 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 1,473 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Carlos E F C

28 de sep. de 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. I really recommend this course.

por Tõnis L

16 de dic. de 2019

Very practical and hands on course on Project management from top to bottom. Highly reccoment this course.

por Guilherme P S

26 de jul. de 2020

Very good classes and materials. The cases were really big challenges, and improves the course! Loved it.

por mayukh m

9 de may. de 2020

Special thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for hosting such a detailed course at beginner's level.

por Nicolas C

22 de ago. de 2019

Great course that help me to develop new techniques and skill that are going to improve my every day work

por Leila T A

6 de mar. de 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed it, great context clarifying the concepts and terminology, very good delivery by Yael.

por Osvaldo M

8 de feb. de 2021

very helpful, give us an overall fundamental basis to understand and lead projects in a professional way

por Richard d l R

4 de nov. de 2020

Very practical yet scientific in approach. Well-condenses to get the essentials in project management .

por Lindon H

26 de oct. de 2020

Very informative. Enhanced my critical thinking ability. Thought me how to measure performance/results.

por Umer R

14 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me to learn the basics of project management. Excellent way of teaching. Recommended

por Saad S

28 de abr. de 2020

Greatly organized. More than what expected.Really great teacher, her method and her energy of delivery.

por Md. A N ,

13 de abr. de 2020

I've been searching a course on Proj. Management on coursera for a long time. Found this one very good.

por Roxana B

15 de ene. de 2017

Very interesting info with regards to project menegement. I appreciated the applied excel and Microsoft

por Suraj K

26 de sep. de 2020

This course is really good for understanding project planning and management for new project managers.

por Abiri T I

3 de mar. de 2020

I can proudly say, I have been properly equipped for project planning and management even in the wild.

por ROGER M

22 de may. de 2019

The way the teacher explain this course is plain and simple.

In summary to me this is awesome course!

por Abshir H S

9 de may. de 2018

I am very interested to graduate about this course in order to practice my current work to this course

por Ashutosh T

3 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course for understanding fundamentals of project planning and management. Highly recommended.

por Christian A

13 de nov. de 2020

Great course and great job by the instructor. Very easy to listen to and information easy to consume.

por Daiveek P

25 de sep. de 2020

Clearly broke down the pattern on how to analyze and work with project. Very helpful and informative.

por Ismail K I

23 de ago. de 2020

Excellent!

Very Important, easy to learn and well organized

Thanks alot for everything in this course!

por Anthony B

29 de nov. de 2019

Great introductory course for PM. Also a good way to earn contact hours for PMI application or PDUs.

por Seiilkhan T Z

27 de jun. de 2018

This basic course on project management helped me a lot to understand what it is. Coursera forward!!!

por Rajveer S

18 de ene. de 2021

Very good course to understand the basics of management and planning and which tools should be used.

por Farhan A

15 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and full of knowledge. It enables you to think any project with different approach.