Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
6,352 calificaciones
1,686 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

1651 - 1675 de 1,688 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Georges N

20 de feb. de 2021

sorry for the rating, it is NOT for the course, but it is for coursera,itself, the course was wonderful, the teacher increased much my experiences, however and after i finished all the course with all the related quiz as submitted, they required a payment for to get the certificate (you may have asked that from the beginning - this is unprofessional) ... disappointed !!

por Elizabeth H

29 de nov. de 2016

I did learn the basics, but will need to go on and learn more in depth. I'd also like to have more written materials to go with the videos. I know I can download the video transcript, but what I'd like is actual handouts that are organized. I am more of a written/visual learner and need to read to retain information.

por Satish D

30 de nov. de 2015

Pros:

Basics were explained well.

A good kick start for beginners who are travelling towards learning Project planning and management.

Cons:

Wish we had assignments to practice MS Project to a certain extent.

Some of the Quiz questions were confusing (Esp. the 3rd week quiz)

por Zubair A

27 de jun. de 2021

The peer review sections need improvements as there's no way to tell whether my answer is on point or correct [ As no one corrects them ]. Also is it possible that the mentors connect directly with the students for better understanding of the learning materials.

por tiffany a

27 de dic. de 2015

The speaker was very difficult to follow with dialogue flow, random pauses, and stumbling over words. The rate of the speaker's speech was also very fast. The material was very useful, and informative otherwise.

por Ryan S

12 de may. de 2020

More graphics of the formulas in the video would be helpful and show the graphics longer on the screen and less of the speaker talking would be helpful as well.

por Latha R

21 de oct. de 2020

I need to unenroll, Have clicked on the button a fair few times and it wont allow me ................ can someone please contact me on latar@icloud.com please

por Nicolas E

6 de mar. de 2018

A bit to theoretical for my taste. I was looking for a more hands on approach. Interesting course though and definitely not a waste of time.

por Nayaab K

13 de abr. de 2021

The instructor would slow down when speaking or mumble some words. It was hard to follow when they were teaching.

por Yael D

15 de may. de 2020

It was ok but I feel like I need something better to asssit with smaller projects. it felt quite technical

por Markus R

8 de mar. de 2016

A bit short and shallow. Focus is definitely on project planning and not so much on project management.

por SYED W H

29 de ene. de 2021

Overall course was really good but in some video text was not correct which was not understandable.

por Mahmoud B

31 de may. de 2020

The course was perfect in terms of being so informative but it lacked interaction and workshops.

por Tyler A

4 de dic. de 2020

Great information. Challenging tests. Knowledgable instructor. Course is lengthy in duration.

por Michael a A E H

25 de sep. de 2020

I think this course fit with any one who is trying to start any new project

por Mufaro M

11 de nov. de 2016

very eye opening. videos were very clear and the explanations were clear

por Mirko V

18 de ago. de 2017

I would have liked if there had been more practical exercises

por L B

3 de nov. de 2017

Very good courses as a global view to projet management

por Alok K

20 de sep. de 2021

Average course... Mostly known material but proper way

por Mohammad S A

18 de jun. de 2016

hi

its a useful course but its too basic.

Thanks

por Pooja A

1 de ene. de 2019

Hopefully more examples in those videos :)

por Mohamad A

29 de mar. de 2016

Its a very small and easy course

por Ian W

18 de oct. de 2020

Quick, but perhaps too easy.

por Kathleen K

24 de feb. de 2019

Decent but not very detailed

por Devashish G

2 de oct. de 2020

Course was very theoretical