Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,278 calificaciones
1,420 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 1,402 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Charles F

22 de abr. de 2017

This course give me a basic glampse on project management.

It helps me to get out of all these pitfalls and messes when dealing with daily project directing.

por Oluseun S O

28 de may. de 2020

This is a very wonderful course to undergo especially when you want to brace up yours skills in project manager. Using microsoft project is also simplified

por Ariadne C

17 de may. de 2018

Great teacher and good tests! They really helped me to learn whenever I had to retake them and watch the videos again. The cases exercises were nice too :)

por Inglezakis A

22 de ene. de 2017

Very helpful course on the fundamentals of project management. It covers all the basics in order someone to fit project management procedures on his needs.

por Raveen b

2 de ene. de 2021

This course helped me lot. Because earlier i hadn't better idea how plan a project or execute a project. But from this course i learned it , Great course.

por Jose T R H

8 de sep. de 2018

Very good introduction to all phases involved in the planning of a project. Instructor is engaging and I was never bored when watching the video lectures.

por Justin T

18 de dic. de 2020

Very helpful and informational for someone just getting familiar with project management. Excellent use of lectures, examples, case studies, and quizzes.

por Iqbal H

23 de nov. de 2015

Very informative course with Excellent teacher. The course includes essential material for project planning and management which is taught with clarity.

por Mohanashankar A M

9 de ene. de 2021

The course content was really good. The lecture is extra-ordinary. Assignment questions made me think and really challenging to solve. Wonderful course.

por Mar L M B

28 de jun. de 2020

I'd like to thank Ms. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for providing us with a very well structured set of course that increase my knowledge in project management.

por Matthew E M

26 de jul. de 2020

This course is very well put together and covers all the basic knowledge required to place yourself on a successful path of becoming a project manager.

por Mohamed H Y

27 de abr. de 2020

One of the best courses i've ever had. Very effective, concentrated and has most of the information needed to start in the field of Project Management.

por Ronny G

8 de mar. de 2019

Great course! I went from knowing very little about PM to feeling like I have a solid base. I've already been using some of the tools in my daily life.

por Sylwia D

25 de jun. de 2018

Excellent course, very informative and extremely well done! Enjoyed a lot to learn for the first time about project planning and management! Thank you!

por Jack w

30 de dic. de 2020

Very helpful in establishing a baseline of process flows, systems and information to be able to speak the language of Project Planning and Management.

por Mincom2015

29 de ago. de 2018

Thank you so much! I learned very much knowledge about management from this course! Actually, your course help me understand more and more on my work.

por PRASUN M

26 de mar. de 2018

A very detailed and interactive course to learn about Project Management . Thanks to the instructor for illustrating various scenario based examples .

por Javier B B

28 de sep. de 2020

Great course, very interesting topics. Incredible materials and course structure. Congratulations on the course. I will recommend it to my colleagues

por Annamaria E O

14 de mar. de 2020

Clear and well explained course. The set up triggered me almost immediatly to analyse past and ongoing projects at work. Very insightful information.

por Rajin R

19 de abr. de 2020

It was a well organized moderate course. I have learn the basic's of Project Planning and management very deeply. Thank you to Yael Grushka-Cockayne

por Bálint N

27 de ene. de 2020

Good basics for project management and to have an overall view from start to finish.

It was good to see examples and videos about different projects.

por Rawda T

22 de may. de 2017

The professor was amazing! She gave very practical lessons about project management and helped us put them into action rather than stay theoretical.

por Abdulhadi A

25 de may. de 2019

It was helpful course to understanding the concept of the planning and managements . for my side i will recommended this course to my My colleagues

por Marc A

14 de feb. de 2021

This is a great introduction to Project Management and the instructor provides brilliant explanations of all the topics covered during the course.

por Ashley H

16 de oct. de 2020

This was an extremely informative course! It was incredibly applicable to my daily work and it was a great refresher to my daily tasks. Thank you!