Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,324 calificaciones
1,428 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,412 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Penny D

18 de dic. de 2020

It took me a while to understand how to print out the slides, but once discovered, it was extremely helpful to understand course concepts.

por Anita

24 de may. de 2020

It was clear, clean and really helpful. Easy explained and all the important information in one place. That was really a good fundamental.

por Ayesha K

16 de ago. de 2018

Excellent learning experience for me. I have refreshed my PM skills, and applied my skills to design and develop projects in my own field.

por Vasif V

24 de mar. de 2018

Perfect.It helped me to understand how can I planning and manage my Project.In addition I learnt about Risk Analysis in Project exucation.

por Charanjit S

2 de jul. de 2017

a good introductory course with challenging topics and introduction to risk planning is the most crucial aspect of the course. good job...

por Hsien-Yun C

30 de mar. de 2017

New ideas about project management and new tools useful at work.

I recommend this class for people who plan to accelerate their PM skills!

por Ashleigh J

1 de ago. de 2020

Well organized online class that was very beneficial for someone looking to get an initial foundation of project planning and management.

por Georgina M

29 de nov. de 2015

Very informative. Easy to follow and understand. Useful and helpful to someone who is interested in finding out about project management.

por Sontosh B

29 de jun. de 2020

This course can help you to understand the Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management. The instructor was really good at teaching.

por Elizabeth S P

28 de abr. de 2020

Very helpful overview and intro to Project Management - a good taste of what would be studied to eventually get a full PMP certification

por Rodrigo M

12 de ago. de 2017

Is a very complete fundamentals course. This give me new tools and approaches that make me re-think past projects. Thank you very myuch.

por Eben M

28 de may. de 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Very helpful if you're new to project management and want to start understanding the concepts and terminology.

por Jiger C

28 de sep. de 2020

Content was precise and good. Delivered were well and clear by the instructor.

Highly recommended for project management professionals.

por Marcela d S T

27 de ago. de 2020

This is amazing to who wants to learn about the framework of projects because the teacher is very competent and she has good didactics.

por Guadalupe M A

26 de jul. de 2020

It is a great curse, with a balance of theory and practice.

I would just recommend to check on the external links as some are outdated.

por Dheeraj V

18 de jun. de 2020

This was really good course to apply the project management principles and I started implementing the same as ans where its applicable.

por Diego A C

26 de feb. de 2020

Good course, the person in charge to bring us the explanations, She has good handling of the subject, all the material is well focused.

por Spoorthi H S

25 de dic. de 2017

IT was a great experience in learning this course. Specially the videos were much more helpful :) Would love to do many more courses. T

por ELENA M

4 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course and great Instructor! It was a very interesting and enriching journey. I wish the course would be longer. Thank you!

por Amit D

5 de oct. de 2020

This course was very good, practical and hands on. I can use the skills I learned from this course right away on my current projects.

por Md A M

3 de ago. de 2020

This is a good course for all students. Teachers have presented topics as simple as possible. It was quite easy for me to understand.

por NUERXIATIJIANG X

19 de mar. de 2020

I really loved it, this is my first Coursera Course Certificate and I am happy that I got it. The videos are short and easy to follow

por Terry P

11 de ene. de 2020

I really enjoyed the challenge. This was the first course I have taken in regards to project management and I am eager to learn more.

por Satish I

17 de oct. de 2020

Great program start to finish. Easy to understand. Great narration by the program speaker. Quiz at the end of each module helps too.

por Dipak P

3 de oct. de 2020

It is a very interesting and beneficial course for me. It opened me to think like a project manager to the whole project from start.