Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,057 calificaciones
1,366 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 1,348 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Russell B

29 de jun. de 2020

Very informative for a short(ish) course and I agree it definitely provides the fundamentals of Project Planning and Management.

por madhura n

21 de ene. de 2017

very glad i cracked all the four weeks and thank you for giving this opportunity looking for more number of courses to be taken.

por Jacquiline B

4 de dic. de 2020

One of the most organized, if not THE most organized, lectures you'll ever have. This is a treasure chest of useful learnings.

por Seshan

12 de abr. de 2020

Very insightful and in-depth. Really happy I took this course as it prepares me to approach new projects in a methodical manner

por Vikramaditya

17 de dic. de 2019

Really great synopsis on Project Management, it was good as case studies were also included and helped understand the concepts.

por Amarjil

14 de jul. de 2020

Explains Project planning and management in a very clear and brief way. Thank you Coursera and Professor Yael for this course!

por Pratibha B

10 de feb. de 2020

Enjoyed the course. I was able to learn quite a bit and I feel I have the perfect start to learning about Project Management.

por Ron E A

8 de dic. de 2016

it's a well informed course manual that explains the basics of project management on a level that is very easy to understand.

por Tin K O

27 de nov. de 2016

This course gives more expectation what I expected. It dips in a bit deeper than many other online project management course.

por Frank G

25 de oct. de 2020

Very good structured material, small chunks, very good presented. PM Fundamentals starts without essential knowledge before

por Abhishek N

21 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and nicely paced course. Helps one gear up with everything you need for being an effective project manager.

por Marco G

21 de dic. de 2015

Great course to learn how to have the basics on the subject. Simple explanations for complex concepts. Excellent rapporteur.

por Md. E K

12 de jul. de 2020

good course. learned something at least. recommended for the beginner who are really enthusiastic about project management.

por Hayley K

27 de feb. de 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course and it's really given me some insight to the fundamentals of project planning and management.

por Satcha T J

30 de abr. de 2020

Interesting course with an engaged educator. Gives good basic understanding and tools for project planning and management.

por Patrick M M

11 de abr. de 2019

A good place to start the Project Management and Planning journey. So excited to have enrolled and successfully completed!

por Claudio M

26 de may. de 2018

Well organized course, with an essential theoretical analysis and a lot of real examples of project management situations.

por Ashraf A

30 de nov. de 2020

It is an Excellent Course to learn about Project Management. Very useful, thanks to Coursera for providing this platform.

por Andrea R

13 de mar. de 2016

Learned a lot! Very good information and the assignment was a fun and great exercise for implementing the things learned.

por Byron S

8 de oct. de 2020

It is very helpful especially, if you're new to a project management, it may help you have a head start for your career.

por Alex V

27 de ago. de 2020

The course was really useful with lots of interesting content which is going to improve my skills in project management.

por Peter H

30 de abr. de 2018

The course covers the basic techniques for getting started with PM. The pace is well chosen, the quiz level appropriate.

por Paulina G

1 de nov. de 2020

Muy ágil y con conceptos muy claros. Ideal para obtener una visipon gemeral y muy útil de lo que es Project Management.

por Albert T D

20 de jul. de 2020

The course is exceptional good and I can recommend it to anyone who wants to kickstart their project management career.

por Tiago A M M

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent course for wants to start of is already working with project management, but want to formalize the knowledge.