Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,074 calificaciones
1,367 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

FF
31 de dic. de 2020

This is very good course to understand the fundamentals of project planning and management. The instructor explain the concept in a simple way. There are good examples given to understand the course.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,353 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Tiago A M M

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent course for wants to start of is already working with project management, but want to formalize the knowledge.

por Marco D P

15 de abr. de 2020

Short and Effective. I would suggest it to all the professionals needing the basics of Project Planning and Management.

por md. i

22 de abr. de 2019

Professor is awesome and I will recommend this course to everyone who wish to understand Project management from basic.

por Molly M

24 de may. de 2020

I appreciated the tutorials on how to use different PM software. The material was well planned out and easy to follow.

por sarra a

9 de oct. de 2020

I liked this course very much i enjoyed learning instructor was very clear and engaging to the content of the course

por Saha,Souvik

27 de jul. de 2020

Extremely valuable, it gives us tremendous opportunity to learn the fundamentals of project management in most inter

por Tshepiso K B

8 de feb. de 2018

it is very interactive, allows one to work on their own pace, will recommend the next cohort to my friends and family

por greg a

22 de may. de 2017

Enjoyed this course, Nice that it included many topics I didn't expect such as review on MS Project and Agile/Scrum.

por Nguyễn H Q

25 de nov. de 2020

the quiz is very hard to beat them up but it should be hard for develop your project management skill and knowledge

por William A

26 de sep. de 2020

Good course! Yael Grushka-Cockayne (instructor) was good delivery the course with clear explanations and examples.

por George J

13 de jul. de 2020

This course is very much helpful in giving information about the essential methods and tools in managing a project.

por Mary H

5 de dic. de 2019

I loved how practical this course is, and the introduction to software tools for planning is really great.THANK YOU

por Riccardo M

30 de abr. de 2017

Precise, straight to the point, super clear... highly suggested to get a first acquaintance with project management

por Cynthia Y

13 de oct. de 2020

Great job covering the basics of Project Management in 4-weeks. I really enjoyed the case studies and the variety!

por Luiz A B

21 de ago. de 2020

This was an excellent course. Essential material who is working on a project and wants to start their own project.

por Fernando C V

24 de may. de 2017

Good project management introduction covering the basics with good amount of video content and excellent examples.

por Emilia R

15 de abr. de 2017

Thank you for this opportunity the course has really enriched my understanding of project planning and Management.

por Guillermo A C D

6 de ene. de 2017

Great Course for learning Project Managment, helpfully for learn about terms that could be news for me in the area

por Mehmet B

21 de oct. de 2020

Great course on project management and its contents. Prof. Yael is amazing as usual and encourages more to learn.

por Jamison M

19 de oct. de 2020

Very comprehensive, with real-world examples, that will have you doing project management exercises. Great work!

por Kadyrov R

9 de oct. de 2017

The lecturer is a professional with positive mindset. The material is interesting and I hope it will be helpful.

por Sarbjit M

3 de dic. de 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

por AMANIGE B

18 de oct. de 2020

This has been a very interesting course and I never wanted it to end. The tutor was the best I have met around.

por Rajesh K

22 de sep. de 2020

Good Course to learn about many project management tasks and scenarios and how to handle that, best approaches.

por Renan C L

19 de ago. de 2020

The Course is Very Amazing, mainly if you never took a class about Projects. The Teacher is a very kind person!