Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,055 calificaciones
1,366 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

TL
7 de ene. de 2021

This course satisfied my desire to learn about Project Planning and Management at a high level. Yael's content and delivery meet my needs and I highly recommend this course to anyone involved in R&D.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 1,347 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Lindon H

26 de oct. de 2020

Very informative. Enhanced my critical thinking ability. Thought me how to measure performance/results.

por Umer R

14 de jul. de 2020

This course helped me to learn the basics of project management. Excellent way of teaching. Recommended

por Saad S

28 de abr. de 2020

Greatly organized. More than what expected.Really great teacher, her method and her energy of delivery.

por Md. A N

13 de abr. de 2020

I've been searching a course on Proj. Management on coursera for a long time. Found this one very good.

por Roxana B

15 de ene. de 2017

Very interesting info with regards to project menegement. I appreciated the applied excel and Microsoft

por Suraj K

26 de sep. de 2020

This course is really good for understanding project planning and management for new project managers.

por Abiri T I

3 de mar. de 2020

I can proudly say, I have been properly equipped for project planning and management even in the wild.

por ROGER M

22 de may. de 2019

The way the teacher explain this course is plain and simple.

In summary to me this is awesome course!

por Abshir H S

9 de may. de 2018

I am very interested to graduate about this course in order to practice my current work to this course

por Ashutosh T

3 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course for understanding fundamentals of project planning and management. Highly recommended.

por Christian A

13 de nov. de 2020

Great course and great job by the instructor. Very easy to listen to and information easy to consume.

por Daiveek P

25 de sep. de 2020

Clearly broke down the pattern on how to analyze and work with project. Very helpful and informative.

por Ismail K I

23 de ago. de 2020

Excellent!

Very Important, easy to learn and well organized

Thanks alot for everything in this course!

por Anthony B

29 de nov. de 2019

Great introductory course for PM. Also a good way to earn contact hours for PMI application or PDUs.

por Seiilkhan T Z

27 de jun. de 2018

This basic course on project management helped me a lot to understand what it is. Coursera forward!!!

por Rajveer S

18 de ene. de 2021

Very good course to understand the basics of management and planning and which tools should be used.

por Farhan A

15 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and full of knowledge. It enables you to think any project with different approach.

por David M

11 de sep. de 2020

Very structured and motivated teacher who will provide you with all essentials on Project Management

por Agyemang O

9 de sep. de 2020

This is a well-thought course. Enough to equip learners with the necessary project management skills

por Korede J

8 de ago. de 2020

I absolutely loved the class. it was easy to comprehend and the Lecturer did really well. Thank you.

por Myra S

3 de may. de 2020

Totally enjoyable and interesting. It was a well structured course, easy to follow and understand.

por Eric G

20 de feb. de 2019

Solid overview of Project Planning and Management. I appreciated how well this course was executed.

por Dustin C

4 de jul. de 2017

I learned a lot! Definitely worth my time and money do engage in learning something new. Thank you!

por Shafiq A B

18 de oct. de 2020

A great overview of the process of project management. Very easy to understand. Good for beginners.

por KARINA D C L D R

30 de ago. de 2020

this course is excellent, i learned about the basics concepts and the examples are super preactices