Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
2,539 calificaciones
650 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales revisiones

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 641 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Ilya L

Dec 27, 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

por Ashokkumar S

Dec 28, 2015

Excellent coaching by professor Yael Grushka Cockayne. Its explained in simple language that any one can easily understand. I happy with the way course moves and enjoying studying in my leisure time.

Ashokkumar S

por Yina G

Oct 31, 2016

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

por Gustavo H P G

Nov 09, 2015

Es un curso muy bien planeado sobre todo por que da el enfoque de desarrollo de proyectos desde un punto de vista de un país desarrollado donde tambien muchos proyectos son exitosos pero tambien otros fracasan.

por Stuart M K

Dec 08, 2015

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

por Cao H B T

Dec 31, 2015

Great course! For a know-nothing person like myself, this course has given me an opportunity to understand one of the most interesting and detailed-oriented subjects to learn. Definitely recommend!

por Nicolas V

Oct 29, 2017

Good introductory course. Transcripts could be curated a little bit, as well as lessons. Sometimes I had to go to external sources for clarification, but in overall is good starting material.

por Supriya B

Feb 26, 2020

The course was a perfect introduction to the world of Project Management. I would recommend this course to everyone working in or around a project; it will benefit people from all sectors.

por Guillaume R

Feb 07, 2017

very good introduction, lot of concepts, lot of recommended tools... a bit more examples and practical work would give this course 5 stars, even if it takes more time to complete...

por pasquale e V

Apr 10, 2020

I like this course but I'd like to study more about the last part of project life cycle: close- out; because it could be usefull understand what we can do after " the excetution".

por Joe A K

Nov 17, 2016

Great course even for a seasoned Project Manager. It was a nice reminder of old concepts. I also got to learn more about new ones. Looking forward to more Coursera courses

por Marvin ( L A I

Feb 21, 2016

This class was a good overview of the topic of project management with an entertaining and well spoken teacher. This videos and content were engaging but not over whelming.

por Deepak G

Nov 23, 2015

The course is well planned with very good backup of Videos. All videos are very informative, to the point and easy to understand.

I rate this course 4 star.

Thanks

por Byron P

Nov 10, 2015

Quick and concise. Both a benefit and a boon. There are some concepts that would be awesome to have additional reading resources on. But, still a great course.

por Rodolph D

Nov 25, 2015

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.

por Paulo C

Nov 28, 2016

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

por Michele B

Mar 01, 2020

A good introduction to project planning with some interesting informations about plan management, risk management and project management softwares.

por Salvatore G

Feb 04, 2020

This course has helped me gain extended knowledge of the project management realm. This course requires a lot of note taking. Extremely beneficial!

por Nkechi O M

Aug 15, 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

por HARISHKUMAR

Mar 23, 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

por Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

por Alexander J

Nov 07, 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

por Jaime A

Mar 27, 2020

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

por Swarup A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

por Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.