Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
5,504 calificaciones
1,481 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects....

Principales reseñas

FG
1 de abr. de 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 de sep. de 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1250 de 1,464 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Ananth G

29 de nov. de 2015

A very good insight into the basics of Project planning, easily executable strategy and MSprojects intro was eye-opener. Tried on one small project and was able to feel the difference before the course came to an end. Thankyou very much. Some more information and detailing required in project execution(week 4).

por Raul M

23 de abr. de 2020

I liked the course but I think they could go deeper in some definitions, and exemplify them with more different cases, easier and more difficult. But in general is a good option to have the most important basis of the management. It let me the opportunity to know which topics I need to study by my own.

por J R R D

2 de feb. de 2020

I think this course provides of the essential of project management with a good lecturer and cases that provide an actual vision of the issues that may face when you are in site. This course will give the elemental tools to participate or collaborate in a new project management plan.

por Brian K C

20 de may. de 2020

A nice introduction to the field of project management for anyone who expects to take on small and medium sized projects in their workplace. I felt that the professor was a bit too fast at times in pace and I couldn't keep up with her while taking notes - but that could just be me.

por Vaishali U

1 de jul. de 2020

It is a very basic course and is very good for beginners who have no idea of Project management. The course structure was light and did not involve too much information which is good for newcomers. It motivated me to take on a few more advanced level courses in project management.

por Fritha J

20 de nov. de 2016

An overall excellent course. 4-stars are attributed purely because of the limitations of when a quiz can be re-sat (twice in 7 days). This elongated the duration of the course.

The material learnt within the course has been immediately applicable in my job - with success.

por Darryl N

3 de oct. de 2020

This course provided a very systematic approach to project management. It gave insight into some of the successful tools in project management. Cost control was also emphasized in a project. A variety of planning and scheduling skills were also discussed in this course.

por Solange U

11 de ago. de 2020

The course provides a good introduction on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly but sometimes it was too mathematical. However, the teacher makes it very accessible for beginners in project management! I highly recommend this course.

por Kamakhi P

11 de mar. de 2021

This is a very good learning experience; for new comers, especially, it would be very useful, as it touches, project planning & concepts like critical path, tornado diagram, monte carlo analysis etc. in detail & also backs it with some very good examples.

por Cedric C

4 de may. de 2020

This was easy to follow and the quiz were great review. I like the fact that along with the video, the script was included. It made it simple to review specific areas of interest. I feel more confident about the topic today and how the tools are applied.

por Pablo N

9 de mar. de 2016

I like the course but I have a problem:

Within the task and figure that I passed but within the "Tasks " section no. And I passed the rest of the work and I still do not get the course certificate. What should I do?

A lot of peoble have the same problem.

por Muzahida T

25 de may. de 2020

In the course “Fundamentals of Project Planning” I have learned the very detail of how to initiate, plan and execute a project. The course was very helpful to know about keeping tracks of project details. I hope it will help me in my upcoming career.

por Muhammad R K

20 de feb. de 2021

I have taking other project management courses, but the depth and style of presentation by the course tutors is different and unique. It really add to my knowledge. Thanks to the tutors, University of Virginia and Coursera for this valuable course.

por ASHLEY G

1 de jun. de 2020

This course was really interesting, cool and informative. I feel like it put my natural thoughts and processes in the field into and organized and teachable manner. It is easy to get lost but one has to pay attention and focus. Thank you.

por Chedza O P

17 de feb. de 2018

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

por Luca B

30 de mar. de 2016

The course is very well designed and the instructor is very clear and engaging! Moreover, a lot of useful tools and techniques are shown during sessions. Case studies could be improved, starting from the quality of videos and contents.

por Zoe G

11 de jun. de 2017

Overall a good overview course. The course could have benefited from a wider variety of more complex examples. I was also disappointed that the instructor referred to all references to project managers as "him" or "he."

por Ilya L

27 de dic. de 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

por Pratyush P S

16 de may. de 2020

Good course to know the fundamentals pf project planning and management. I would highly recommend it for starters. The instructor was easily able to explain the required tools and methodology with relative ease.

por Ashokkumar S

28 de dic. de 2015

Excellent coaching by professor Yael Grushka Cockayne. Its explained in simple language that any one can easily understand. I happy with the way course moves and enjoying studying in my leisure time.

Ashokkumar S

por Yina G

31 de oct. de 2016

This is a good fundamental course for the engineers like me who did not have any experience in the project management. I wish the course could include more examples to help us to understand better. Many thanks!

por Gustavo H P G

9 de nov. de 2015

Es un curso muy bien planeado sobre todo por que da el enfoque de desarrollo de proyectos desde un punto de vista de un país desarrollado donde tambien muchos proyectos son exitosos pero tambien otros fracasan.

por Nitish K

13 de may. de 2020

Fantastic experience and learnt so many terminology, got an idea about project life cycle and working nature. Thanks Coursera!!

Need more details of "Gannt Chart" in videos but I Love the way of tutorials.

por Stuart M K

8 de dic. de 2015

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

por Toya F

14 de sep. de 2020

I feel like the course should have been perhaps 1 week longer. For me being a novice, some of the concepts could have used a bit more explaining and application practice. Overall, still a great course!