Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
2,267 calificaciones
575 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales revisiones

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 561 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

An overall excellent course. 4-stars are attributed purely because of the limitations of when a quiz can be re-sat (twice in 7 days). This elongated the duration of the course.

The material learnt within the course has been immediately applicable in my job - with success.

por Stefano

May 13, 2016

I am just at the Beginning but the course seems so well done and engaging.

por Kevin H

Dec 29, 2015

Very engaging teacher, smart subject matter, well done

por Ilya L

Dec 27, 2015

It is a very good and intensive course of project management. Some pieces of information have been provided little bit balled, which made me make mistakes in quizzes. However I enjoyed all the stuff. Thanks a lot!

por Nkechi O M

Aug 15, 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

por Amr S

Nov 27, 2015

Good course for anyone like to learn management of projects and how to start it

por Sztajnkrycer

Mar 20, 2016

Great courses, it's just a shame we have no PPT.

por Stuart M K

Dec 08, 2015

A really good course. I especially like the practical supplementary lectures on MS Project and Excel. Would be better if the assessments took on more challenging formats than just multiple choice quizzes.

por Joe A K

Nov 17, 2016

Great course even for a seasoned Project Manager. It was a nice reminder of old concepts. I also got to learn more about new ones. Looking forward to more Coursera courses

por ASHEWS J

Dec 27, 2015

Exceptional course with the content being simple and effective.

por Umar S

Oct 30, 2016

i like how the course covers metrics to track project tracking and how lecturer walks you over how to do plan projects in MS project. I feel like i can plan my projects better with the knowledge I've gained to create WBS. However, I do feel that at times the professor superficially covered subjects that i'd like her to delve more into. For example, dealing with complexities and ambiguity as a form of risk. The least she could have done is supplemented a useful article. She also doesn't talk about PERT, but implies it in her risk variance lecture (e.g., in her Tornado Chart). I also noticed that she condenses the 5 PMBOK phases into 4 by amalgamating Monitoring and Control with Execution.

por Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

por Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project

por Ananth G

Nov 29, 2015

A very good insight into the basics of Project planning, easily executable strategy and MSprojects intro was eye-opener. Tried on one small project and was able to feel the difference before the course came to an end. Thankyou very much. Some more information and detailing required in project execution(week 4).

por Si T A

Dec 05, 2015

Very Good Course indeed

por ahmed s

Oct 05, 2016

Well simplified and organized course getting you familiar with planning concepts and practices.

por Chedza O P

Feb 18, 2018

I had a really wonderful time learning. She gave examples that were easy to learn. Made the calculations not look as overwhelming as they normally would to me. I'm very happy with the ease of learning and how much knowledge I picked up

por Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

por Samson

Oct 13, 2016

This course was very useful and I got basic knowledge of project management.

por Dhruv

Dec 30, 2015

I rate it 4.5 stars

por Son V

Nov 29, 2016

This is helpful course for those who love to do project.

por Robyn C B

May 31, 2018

Material was useful and presenter was goo.

por manoj c

Apr 05, 2018

I would like to have some more practice examples

por Sanjay L

Jun 21, 2017

I

por Luca B

Mar 30, 2016

The course is very well designed and the instructor is very clear and engaging! Moreover, a lot of useful tools and techniques are shown during sessions. Case studies could be improved, starting from the quality of videos and contents.