Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,500 calificaciones
1,204 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales reseñas

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL

Sep 07, 2020

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,190 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por David W

Apr 29, 2020

After pushing through the PMP prep and subsequent certification exam (passed), I knew I had a general idea of project management, but not specific enough to deploy. This course is smack on for understanding what project management is all about versus blindly following rules that were short on clarity and long on demand. Excellent, pushing it into our learning bank for upcoming managers in all parts of the company.

por Pengfei H

Oct 25, 2020

the fundamentals of the project planning and management is the basic knowledge, but it guide us with the right methodology to show us how to implementing the project well, what kind of the topics should focus and improve, well done of this project. I think I need to go further to study the project management courses and Agile methodology. thanks for the teacher Yael Grushka-Cockayne and the University of Virginia.

por Joshua A

Aug 21, 2020

This course has exposed me to the modern rudiments of project management. The course instructor explained all the theories with simple language and made understanding easy for all. I am confident the the skills and expertise gained from attending this course will give me a competitive career advantage and set me apart from my colleagues. Thank you Coursera, thank you University of Virginia for this course.

por Fidan B

Dec 01, 2015

For the first time i took the course here, to be honest for me it was a little exam, i was thinking hmm,

Could i do that??? This is a new field for me. Result: Yes, i did it!:-)

Now, i like online way of learning!

First of All i want to thank the University of Virginia and the lecturer Mrs. Yael Grushka-Cockayne and of course to you Coursera team and Leader!

Good Luck guys!

Thank you again!!!

Fidan Badalova

por BUWEMBO M

Jul 05, 2020

I am so grateful for having been part of the class. The teacher is knowledgeable and audible enough, she gives relevant examples where necessary. The course has elucidated and empowered me with the project planning and management skills and techniques I didn't previously have.

I emphasize whoever has not yet enrolled to join as soon as possible before it is too late.

Regards,

Micheal, Jeonju-S.Korea

por Sarah A A

Jun 05, 2020

Thank you very much for offering us this course. I was very excited about the topic of this course in turned out to be more curious about Project Management after I finished this course. as a beginner, I feel helped a lot by this course because it delivered simply and easy to understand. the quizzes also allowed me to scale my knowledge about the course. overall a very great course for beginners.

por Sienna T B

Oct 27, 2020

Deciding to enroll in Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management will surely benefit my future use in the career I'll take. But also I observed that I could also use it for my everyday use. It taught me to budget my time, be organized, and to stick to the plan but still with necessary adjustments. In general, Coursera is a helpful medium and tool to learn in a comfortable yet reliable way.

por SRIKANT K N

Dec 05, 2018

The course content is very good for a student to gain the knowledge about the basics of Project planning and management. This course will provide you with an insight details about how a project goes, how it should be planned and controlled and monitored as per the planning. To become a future manager you should have the basics knowledge about planning and this course will do the same for you.

por Kasuntha M

May 14, 2020

Great. I really appreciate all your efforts in this course. As an Engineering student, Lot of skills that I have never I have learned or discovered before. Most importantly I think this course has consisted of all of the necessary materials what a project manager has to be followed up. Moreover, the workload and the teaching style is very friendly and appreciable. Again I convey my thanks.

por Prajwal S

Oct 08, 2020

The best part about learning this course is that the Presenter took the time and effort to present us with real and live world ideas, issues, concepts and had a lot of case studies and last but not least there were case studies about simple projects which used all the project planning concepts. On the whole this course is awesome and the energy she brings to the screen is tremendous. Thanks

por saqib r m

Aug 30, 2019

This course is truly very creative, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks to Coursera Team to have a such a wonderful course on their portfolio . Special thanks to Yael Grushka-Cockayne she is too good. Her teaching technique and style is very good. I must recommend this course to those who want to polish their management skills and knowledge in term of how to plan and start a new project.

por Ana K

Feb 25, 2019

Very comperhensive introductory course, unlike any I have taken on this subject. The course does not focus on specifically preparing you for taking any certification exam in PM but provides an insight on how managing projects really functions and real life cases are explained. I prefer this type of course and am really sorry there are not more courses on this topic from this instructor.

por Navin K R

Oct 03, 2016

It was really a nice experience learning the fundamentals of Project Management. An eyeopener to the all the experienced workforce. The Course is really well designed including the content, pedagogy, Quizzes, Evaluation criteria and the assignments. At the end of the week, it will make sure you are well equipped the fundamental tools and try implementing them in the practical scenarios.

por Francis M

May 30, 2016

I didn't pay for the certificate, and I just watched the videos and took the quizzes without certification. I wanted to get exposure to project management. The class was well taught, gave a lot of information in short video segments. Great outside examples to illustrate the concepts covered. Great value and awesome for the Darden to provide this class (especially since it was free!).

por Anna P R d A

Dec 28, 2019

The course provided a strong foundation related to project management, notions of how to manage risks, defining scope, planning, monitoring, etc. The extra materials related to MS Project were incredibly helpful, as the study cases, which provided us a real perception of the application of the method. At the end we could have a better understanding about Agile and its derivations.

por Dinyelu E A

May 07, 2020

Before enrolling in this course I had zero knowledge of Project planning and management but this course broke everything down bit by bit, helping me to understand everything step needed in planning a project professionally and proper execution. I will say big thank you to the course instructor and the University of Virginia. This course is worth every single time spent on it

por Irena D

Sep 16, 2017

The course fully met my expectations.It gives an excellent overview of the fundamentals and the main concepts of the Project Management.It is well structured so I found it quite useful and it motivated me to keep upgrading my knowledge in Project Management.The professor is great,she is really trying to explain each topic as clearly as possible.Great job,thank you.

por Francesca R

Jun 07, 2020

Very interesting course, the teacher, Mrs. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, is very clear and it's pleasant to hear her explanations. I appreciate the course very much for its setting because you can acquire concepts even better through exercises, suggested tools and quizzes! I wanted to start learning this topic and I found a great way to do it through this course!

por Shanae F

Jul 22, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have learnt so much in such a short period. The content was excellent. It had the right balance of providing knowledge and understanding of project planning and management without being overwhelming. I appreciated the examples used to convey the various topics and the demonstrations in MS Projects and Excel. Awesome course!

por Laura R

Apr 25, 2020

Muy buen curso. Me ayudó a poner en orden ideas que tenía e incluso me ayudo a mejorar las tareas y todo el plan de acción que actualmente tengo en marcha.

La docente Grushka-Cockayne se encargó de no solo ejemplificar con proyectos de negocios sino con proyectos personales también como bodas, por lo que hace al curso muy amigable para todas las personas.

por Ravindrakumar S

Sep 26, 2020

Very well articulated concept around Project planning and management. The Instructor has done very good job with entire presentation and contents. I highly recommend each individuals pursuing training around Project management should go through this learning certification by Coursera in collaboration with University of Virginia Darden School of Business.

por Nagarajan

Apr 24, 2020

The Project content and the explanation of the concept is very clear. I shall implement the tools I have learned during the course immediately with all my ongoing projects. I wish to continue the learning of project management in advanced courses from Yael Grushka-Cockayne!!. I Looking forward to continue the learning with the group in the forum .

por Daria

Jun 29, 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

por Bella

Oct 02, 2020

For a fundamentals course, I felt like I walked away with a significant amount of knowledge and developed a confidence in being able to talk about the basics of project management.

I would highly recommend this course to anyone that has at least a little bit of an understanding but even if you don't this would be a great place to get started!

por Graciela C

Sep 20, 2020

Even with the experience of handling projects, getting introduced to project management, the concepts, methodologies and tools, through this course will certainly be beneficial. I look forward to applying what I have learned to my work, and getting the promotion I've been aiming for. Thanks to Coursera, UVA-Darden, and to Prof. Yael!