Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
estrellas
4,147 calificaciones
1,092 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales reseñas

FG

Apr 02, 2020

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

Filtrar por:

926 - 950 de 1,082 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por SOUMYAJIT G

May 03, 2020

It's a really good course. Covered fundamental yet important concepts. It would have been even better if there would have been some assignments or simulations.

por Rodolph D

Nov 25, 2015

Content is really well tailored and the course is well spread over the 4 weeks. The material is good and the explanation is good.

Tools provided do the job.

por Paulo C

Nov 28, 2016

Great review of the "skillset" necessary to become interested and far more involved into business as a PM. Great work from the instructor!

Congrats to you.

por Eitan P

May 18, 2020

Yael is a great teacher, and the course is very useful and inspirational.

Recommended for those who want to take the first step into project management.

por Michele B

Mar 01, 2020

A good introduction to project planning with some interesting informations about plan management, risk management and project management softwares.

por Salvatore G

Feb 04, 2020

This course has helped me gain extended knowledge of the project management realm. This course requires a lot of note taking. Extremely beneficial!

por Nkechi O M

Aug 15, 2016

The end went a little too fast with the description of the different tools that can be used to deal with variation. Overall, a great introduction.

por Jonathan E S

Sep 22, 2020

would have liked a bit more thorough break down of calculating EVA and related data, how it all applies, why it's done the way it is, etc.

por HARISHKUMAR

Mar 23, 2020

The module was really simple to understand , along with right examples and real life business scenarios could correlate effectively.

por Sandra E S

Nov 10, 2015

An informative and well-run course. I has never really thought about project management in such a concrete and analytical way.

por Geoff E

Aug 11, 2020

A good overview of fundamental tools in project management. Contained some useful tools that can be deployed on any project.

por Tom A

Jun 18, 2020

Very resourceful and helpful course for the beginners. The material and presentation is really good. It could be fine tuned.

por Alexander J

Nov 07, 2016

Great Course, It gives you a complete perspective of how can anyone plan and execute a project efficiently and effectively.

por Md. A S S

May 18, 2020

The course module was effective for me especially I loved the week 4 modules and I would like to thanks to my instructor..

por Jaime A

Mar 27, 2020

As a certified PMP, this was an exceptional course to have some key aspects of Project Management refreshed and clarified.

por Alester F L

Jul 08, 2020

Lectures for implementation of the software tools can be done in a more intricate manner but an awesome course overall.

por Gribler O

Sep 03, 2020

A really great start to Project Management, with dedicated time to all of the key areas. I would definitely recommend.

por Swarup A

Aug 07, 2017

The course is nicely designed, it's fundamental and touch bases important areas of project management, which helps one

por Daphne v K

Apr 22, 2020

Great way to learn about the fundamentals of project planning. The information is short and clear with good examples.

por Varun M

Apr 20, 2020

It is a good and well defined course for the beginners and the ones who are trying to get in to the project planning.

por Jorge A

Dec 20, 2015

Very well structured, content well explained and extremely relevant for someone starting Project Management.

por Iga G

Dec 14, 2016

A very easy course covering the basis of the Project Planning. It was a nice introduction to the subject.

por Mariano J G C

Jul 07, 2020

Great learning experience. The course is informative and well organized. I wish there was a final exam

por Ludovic D

Dec 01, 2015

Thanks for this great course !!

I am looking forward at having a more advanced one :-)

Regards,

Ludovic.

por Jaime P

Jul 31, 2017

Easy to follow and to the point, would love to have a deeper view of it, speacially using MS Project