Chevron Left
Volver a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management por parte de Universidad de Virginia

4.7
2,218 calificaciones
567 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122)...

Principales revisiones

SH

Mar 19, 2018

The course provided a good introductory lessons on project planning and management. The course was organized clearly with interesting exercises and the instructions were helpful. Thank you very much.

AK

Jun 26, 2019

Interesting course which covers all necessary topics in Project planning and management. The case study used in this course was very nice which helps even a beginner to understand the basics.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 555 revisiones para Fundamentals of Project Planning and Management

por Ariadne C

May 17, 2018

Great teacher and good tests! They really helped me to learn whenever I had to retake them and watch the videos again. The cases exercises were nice too :)

por Ana R

Jan 07, 2018

im brand new into project management methodology and this course was really complete and helpful!

por Daria

Jun 29, 2017

Yael Grushka-Cockayne is an amazing teacher, it's such a shame that there is only one course leaded by her on Coursera. I enjoyed the course, even if it took me several enrollments to finish it. All the material is well structured and the tests are developed in a manner of making people think and not only tag the answers from the lecture material.

por Arturo O R

Sep 19, 2016

Aunque es un curso de fundamentos de la Administración de Proyectos, me parece que es bastante completo. Hay claridad por parte de la profesora y el material es bueno.

por Mikhail K

Apr 07, 2018

Very good cource for better understanding what is progect managment.

por Tomasz

Dec 25, 2015

Great entry to project management - it's only downside is that it's too short.

por Joshua S

Aug 01, 2017

A good start for Project Planning and Mgt fundamentals.

por Sarbjit M

Dec 03, 2015

It is nice and crispy course which let you know the basic fundamental way for the project planning and managment

por Muhammad A

Aug 22, 2017

Excellent Experience. Keep up the good work Coursera.

por Vitaliy G

Dec 04, 2016

Great course! Information is concentrated and well structured

por Ruxandra B

Nov 13, 2017

A great course that will teach you the basics of planning and project managing.

por Edgaras V

Nov 22, 2015

Really good course. Worth attending!

por Saravanakumar S

Jan 08, 2016

It is a great course covering the most important elements of Project planning and management.

por JD

Apr 28, 2018

Awesome Value! Excellent Summary and Review for refreshing and updating my PM Skills!

por Thulio T

Jun 26, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the concepts and methodologies used in Project Planning. I started the course with almost zero knowledge of project management and finished it ready to take a specialization course.

por Eben M

May 28, 2017

Clear and easy to follow. Very helpful if you're new to project management and want to start understanding the concepts and terminology.

por ashley k

Feb 18, 2016

I love the way the class was organized from initiation to project execution and closing. I think the class would be better if the reason behind the correct quiz answers was given, for me this help me understand how to reason and be in the proper mindset when choosing and answer. Overall, great class and tea

por Anastasiia L

Mar 15, 2016

Very interesting and useful course! It would be great to watch other courses with Yael !

por Fernando C

Dec 02, 2016

It's a great course, it went even fun for me.

por Vera P

Dec 06, 2015

One of the best courses I ever taken on project management. Touches all the information you need as a PM so than you can expand the knowlege of those you need or use.

por Lukasz M

Jan 24, 2016

I liked this course very much, relevant content, great instructor.

por Gaetano S

Nov 25, 2015

Very well organized. 5 stars to both the teacher and the subjects

por Emily M

Jan 18, 2017

A nice launching off point!

por William D G P

Jun 10, 2016

Highly recommended!

por Lawana N W

Nov 27, 2015

This was a wonderful course! Prior to taking it, I had no idea how much project planning and management entailed. Additionally, I wasn't aware of the plethora of programs currently on the market that helps one facilitate the process of planning and managing a project. I found this course very insightful! Thank you!