Chevron Left
Volver a UX Design Fundamentals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a UX Design Fundamentals por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
615 calificaciones
107 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

RS

Oct 02, 2019

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

CD

Mar 22, 2020

My favorite course in the specialization. The course laid out practical steps to help develop an app. I'm very pleased with the level of detail in the course materials.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 108 revisiones para UX Design Fundamentals

por Tatiana D

Dec 30, 2019

Loved the instructor!

por Swati R

Nov 30, 2019

Awesome explanation!

por sami s a

May 25, 2019

thank you very much

por aqsa i

Oct 31, 2019

Very Easy to learn

por ALKESH

Nov 21, 2018

I love this course

por Santiago P

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent course.

por Melisa C

May 07, 2019

Loved the course!

por Shir M

Dec 11, 2018

very good course!

por Rajat M

Oct 29, 2019

Very nice course

por Tatiana

Nov 29, 2018

Excellent course

por Rekha S

Nov 23, 2019

Great Learning!

por Lisa K

Nov 21, 2018

Great courses!

por Maham B

Jan 21, 2020

very helpful

por Amilcar J L R

Oct 30, 2019

Excellent..

por Esraa H

Sep 15, 2019

Insightful

por My-Trucks B

Feb 06, 2020

very good

por Mohamed A A

Jun 09, 2019

thank you

por Aryamaan Y

Jan 20, 2020

Superb!!

por Luis D U

May 20, 2019

Great!

por Jorge S

Nov 07, 2019

Good

por Phuong N

Jun 27, 2019

The course content is very good and the assignments too.

Not 5 stars because of the peer-graded system. You literally cannot avoid some unfair grades just because some of the peers didn't manage to read the description properly or don't even understand what splash screen is and set scores by their own understanding and judgements.

This is very frustrating and demotivating when you get an unfairly low score for the weirdest reasons after you spend hours to complete your assignment.

por Saba G

Jul 07, 2019

This course teaches the basic understanding of UX Design. I really enjoyed the projects and the projects review. I don't know if I can include the projects in a portfolio and ideally would like to get instructors feedback as well as peers. Overall, I now have an understanding of a UX Designer.

por Audrey C

Jun 29, 2019

Excellent course, it was helpful for me to review the process of app development. I think it's important for students to do this course in combination. with other online courses/trainings and realigns though. I don't think this is enough to get started in UX.

por Facundo F

Feb 21, 2019

Very useful to understand how to build sitemaps and wireframes. Good assignments, I learned how to use Adobe XD to finish the course. Also, I have combined the previous knowledge acquired in the UI course.

por Annalise J

Aug 07, 2019

This is a great course, be prepare for a lot of homework on week 2 and keep in mind you will have to learn Invision at the end, even though course is designed around Adobe XD