Chevron Left
Volver a UX Research at Scale: Surveys, Analytics, Online Testing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a UX Research at Scale: Surveys, Analytics, Online Testing por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.4
estrellas
81 calificaciones
18 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This UX course will provide an overview of survey methodology from the perspective of UX research. UX surveys typically focus on uncovering user needs, connecting needs to user characteristics, and gaining insight into user attitudes towards systems they use. In this course, learners will learn the basics of UX survey research and conduct a survey of their own design! Learners will be introduced to techniques for gaining UX insights from large numbers of users, including web analytics, A/B testing, and remote unmoderated studies. We will discuss how these techniques work, when they can be applied, and what can be learned by using them. What You’ll Learn: -Learn how web analytics works and how to analyze analytics data -Understand how to develop A-B tests, before/after, and multivariate experiments -Learn how to set up and analyze remote unmoderated testing studies -Analyze and report on large scale user experience studies Learn about the different types and uses of surveys in UX research -Understand the survey population: when to sample, when to recruit -Develop a survey instrument that meets your requirements -Analyze and report on surveys -Learn to critique user surveys...

Principales reseñas

TI

Nov 04, 2019

Awesome course!! Learned so much and projects were very applicable to real scenarios

IL

May 15, 2020

Great class! I learnt to conduct a survey and run preference testing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 18 de 18 revisiones para UX Research at Scale: Surveys, Analytics, Online Testing

por Christopher C

May 14, 2019

The second instructor, Hogan, really needs to work on her slides, as well as explain concepts thoroughly. The 5th quiz was extremely difficult, as it seemed none of the content was discussed by her. Also, the interview in week was a complete waste of my time, seemed like Hogan was just winging it and gained no valuable information. The modules with Hogan truly need work.

por Riazul I

Sep 25, 2019

The course was very difficult for me as the couse assignments were not clearly outlined. It looked like that Mr. Lampe finished his complete lecture at one go and he was always in hurry. However I was able to understand his lectures and finish the assignments. But I was very confused during the lecture of the second teacher as her lectures seemed to be complex and unclear. The lectures and the assignments were not cohesive as many tasks were not covered during the lecture. I hope in the future the assignmets will be given after providing concrete examples in the lectures. Otherwise it would make it very difficult to finish an online coures in due time.

por Logan W

Jan 16, 2020

The female professor's assignment about analytics is confusing and unorganized. She also spoke in a way that was extremely superfluous so it was difficult to absorb her lecture material. And the first quiz she gave asked questions about material she hadn't covered yet. So I had to google my way through it. Then when I started the next week's lesson, oh look there it was. Extremely frustrating. I enjoyed her round-table discussion with other members of the UX Research community as well as the final project. But overall, her section of this course was very frustrating. The beginning section was great! The male professor who started us off was very enjoyable and his lessons were easy to comprehend. I learned a great deal from him, so thank you!

por Kelsey S

Jul 11, 2019

The course was very lecture-heavy. I learned a lot about surveys because there were many concrete practices and examples. I learned very little about analytics. The grading was not rigorous and I received little peer feedback.

por Rohini A

Feb 16, 2020

Assignments were very vague, especially the Analytics Dataset. Most of us were super confused.

por Lucia M K

May 03, 2020

Very well-structured and put-together. The assignments are very useful and if you do spend more than 2 hours executing them, you'll end up with three nice projects. I would have liked the Analytics part to be more in-depth, but I understand that would be difficult. I would recommend this course to any UX researcher, even a seasoned one, to refresh some knowledge...especially on surveys & questionnaires, which are very hard to do well!

por Teaghan I

Nov 04, 2019

Awesome course!! Learned so much and projects were very applicable to real scenarios

por Iris L

May 15, 2020

Great class! I learnt to conduct a survey and run preference testing.

por Roberto A F

Jun 22, 2020

Very well explained and didactic.

por Zahid H

Aug 29, 2020

Awesome Course for UX Research.

por William S

May 19, 2019

Very detailed examples.

por Ili S

Apr 14, 2020

Highly recommended !

por Balu K

Feb 04, 2020

Thank you sir!

por Grace M C H

Jun 17, 2020

I think this course serves as a good introduction to Analytics. To be honest, I was expecting to learn more about HOW to analyze data and what each metric means and then how to leverage the product from this information but I found this module to be rather superficial. Anyhow, regarding the other 2 main subjects of the course, they do explain some important concepts such as data types, sampling, best practices for survey design, usability scales, etc. Overall I now feel more confident about these topics which I think is a good outcome for the course!

por Abhishek G

May 24, 2020

I think it was a very good course. There were a lot of quizzes and assignments which led to an increase in time this course was completed. Assignments would need 2-3 hours easily for each. So if you don't have that much time, then think about taking another shorter course. Instructors are good and so is the content

por Orit E Z

Nov 19, 2019

Content-wise the course is great!

Assignment construction isn`t as good, especially for non-English speakers. the instructions were hard to understand.

por Emma W

Apr 29, 2020

Overall good. Some assignment instructions are quite confusing (e.g., Week 6).

por nicole l

Apr 20, 2020

I didn't like the classes about analytics, I think it could bring more information. Slides and videos in general could be better organized, the order was confusing. There were many repetitive and long classes classes too. The other courses of this specialization are way better than this one.