Chevron Left
Volver a Verb Tenses and Passives

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Verb Tenses and Passives por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,673 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

NN

14 de feb. de 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED

11 de dic. de 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 496 revisiones para Verb Tenses and Passives

por Anush

2 de may. de 2020

The instructors in this course have meticulously planned the course to be lucid and comprehensive for learners from different background. It helped me learn English tense and modals by their interesting and engaging skits with rigorous exercises to apply the rules taught in the course.

Thank you!

por Eneida A M

17 de dic. de 2016

This course is amazing!!! Just do it! You will learn everything you need about verbs. Don't quit or run with the exercises. Take your time, and like me, you will have your reward! A great thanks to the teachers! They are fantastic! I laughed a lot watching some of the videos! It really works!

por Abdallah A

28 de jun. de 2019

Two wonderful, funny and talented teachers explain the tenses in a visual, auditory and most important, kinesthetic way. The best thing you can get is when someone explains to you the right information clearly.

Big thanks to Ms. Jane and Emily. Wish you all the best in your career.

por Cornelia M L

10 de dic. de 2017

The best grammar course! I've learned so much that I want to finish the specialization course. Each lesson is easy to understand because of the examples given by the instructors. I had fun, too, while learning. I want to be like them when it's my turn to pass on the knowledge.

por Yvonne K

21 de jul. de 2020

It was a great course to take. I realized the mistakes I've been making all this time especially when speaking. A downside though to this kind of course is the evaluation procedure. But I think the team did what they could to make this fun and educational for everyone.

por Román D G

16 de jul. de 2018

This course has helped me remember and practice may structures I hadn't used for a long time, especially those people don't use much, such as the future perfect progressive. In addition, this course has also given me the chance to start writing again. Thanks

por Sam A

16 de jul. de 2019

Top shelf course ! It really taught me the foundations for solid English grammar. Both specializations, intermediate and advanced grammar, are amazing !

UCI, Jake, Emily, and Coursera : where have you been all my life ?! :)

por Nistor C

3 de feb. de 2020

If you know little about the grammar of the verb tenses, but you have no idea what the meaning of all the rules is and what is the connection between them, then this course is for you.

I highly recommend!

por Liliia T

16 de jul. de 2018

It's great course even for advanced level.The teachers explain grammar in an easy way. It's great that they propose to write, to check other students and to do more exercises for each week

por Marvic G

14 de may. de 2020

I think it is a really good program very complete. The way every lesson is explained, it makes it very easy to understand. Thank you!

por Petrov A Y

4 de ene. de 2017

Thanks to nice girls for this enjoyable course. I really had fun completing it. Many examples for exercises were funny and unusual.

por Dolly A

5 de may. de 2020

More than perfect.The learner without any doubt will become a professional teacher.Thankyou courser for everything.

Dahlia Azzam

por Julia N

14 de nov. de 2018

I like this course as the material is easy to understand, funny videos, good home assignment and stickly to the adgenda.

por MD. N M

7 de may. de 2020

This course content and course instructor both are highly qualityful and it's easy to learn any lesson of this course

por AB

22 de oct. de 2019

It is very good for those wants to correct their small mistakes in grammar. The way of teaching and exercise is best.

por Ruchi C A

29 de dic. de 2016

The course is well structured and quite informative. Instructors bring in real life situations to use different tenses, this is helpful for the learners as it is relatable. The only draw back is that our work is corrected by the other learners and that correction is final. I scored 98% in the final assignment as the other learners assessed it and they didn't give me the correct score. I wish I could appeal to re-check it!

por Suyesh A S

8 de mar. de 2022

Very much thankful of Coursera for being such great platform for learners like me and University Of California,Irvine for such informative and helpful course , really glad I went with this course. It really set the tone for me to continue my english grammar growth. I would highly recommend any learner to go for these course. I enjoyed the graded assignments and the way they are structured it makes them more likely to attract any learner's attention. the assignments kept me motivated to perform better and better each time I chose to went for the new one. Thanks Again.

por Cristi�n A G

22 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course! I loved it! One of the most difficult thing for English learners is grammar. Among other things, to learn how and when to use correctly verb tenses and modals. This course helped me to notice the mistakes I was making.

Video lectures were hilarious! I couldn't stop laughing! Instructors deserve a separate comment. Emiliy and Jake are not only good teachers but also good actresses.

por Aline A

11 de feb. de 2021

I've learned a lot from this course. Excellent content and explanations, but I have an observation It's pretty nice the idea of helping each other in the assignments; however, I think that's necessary to get a support of a teacher, in order to be accurate our grades and the corrections. Thank you all! You guys are fantastic. Also, I'm motivated to keep learning in the next courses.

por hussain a

10 de sep. de 2020

This course will introduce you to the basic elements of academic information seeking - we will explore the search process from defining a strategy to evaluating anddocumenting your search results. Attending the course will make you a proficient information seeker. You will learn how to carry out comprehensive literature searchesbased on your own research assignment.

por Olga K

13 de dic. de 2020

The course material was exactly what I needed to refresh my grammar knowledge and correct some common mistakes I usually make.

I wish the assignments were graded by the instructors and not by the peers so that all the mistakes are caught and explained by a professional native speaker. I stopped submitting my assignments for this reason.

por Hossain M Z

30 de mar. de 2022

Honestly, Coursera is the best platform for learning new skills. However, I gained confidence after taking some specialization courses. In addition, I truly appreciate all the great instructors for amazing skill sharing. Hence, I am applying all the skills and knowledge in my practical day-to-day life which I have learned in Coursera.

por Naim N N

30 de dic. de 2020

It's a great English course with an excellent team of instructors. I found it very helpful to review the verb tenses and passives. It is also good to practice and improve your English skills, especially in writing. In this course, there are a lot of writing activities which guide us toward a better understanding of the grammar rules.

por André F Z

8 de nov. de 2020

The course offers a wide range of knowledge regarding verb tenses and its nuances. I strongly recommend anyone to take this course because the method of learning is intuitive and modern, naturally making you more and more excited for the next week/module. It helped me immensely, I am sure it will also help you a lot, sign up!

por Zoya A Y

25 de jun. de 2020

This is a very useful course for learning all verb tenses and passives. Emily and Jake have conveyed all the information in a simple and enjoyable way. I recommend everyone who doesn't like grammar _ like I used to be _ to take this course. I've learned a lot. Thank you Emily and Jake. Thank you Coursera.