Chevron Left
Volver a Verb Tenses and Passives

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Verb Tenses and Passives por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
1,678 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course in the Learn English: Advanced Grammar and Punctuation specialty. In this course, you will review the verb tenses that you learned in beginning English classes and learn about a few tenses you may not know very well. In all, you'll cover all 12 of the English verb tenses and passive verb forms. Most importantly, you'll learn how to blend these tenses, which is what native speakers frequently do. This course is vital to your becoming a more fluent English speaker. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Principales reseñas

NN

14 de feb. de 2021

I am endlessly grateful for this course. I’ve learned so much. And let me tell you something, I’ve enjoyed the videos from our teachers better than any Netflix movie I had been binge watching.

ED

11 de dic. de 2020

I had been learning tenses at several courses just before I found this one. I found it extremely useful and so interactive! Moreover, the teachers are so creative and so lovely unusual!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 497 revisiones para Verb Tenses and Passives

por gragze n

5 de sep. de 2020

It helped me much more than my expectations and again.

Thanks and regards from Gaurav.

por Liudmyla A

15 de jun. de 2020

It was nice to learn some tips of grammar. I had a good practice. It was a good experience to know the peculiarities of using some tenses. Thanks a lot.

por mohannad t

30 de jul. de 2021

I like this course. it gave me the introduction to review my information and improve my skills.. thanks a lot for the teachers and to all your staff

por Алия С

30 de oct. de 2020

The course is very useful. I filled knowledge gaps in using tenses. It also helped to understand it completely. Thank you for the detailed lessons!

por Jesus A F

27 de jun. de 2020

I loved this course, from my point of view it was perfect. Congratulations for Jake and Emily and I hope to continue learning with their courses.

por Ana

13 de may. de 2021

Very good way to present the content. It was engaging, I love the creativity of how the tenses where presented. Thank you for your hard work.

por Niveen I

30 de sep. de 2020

It is a useful &helpful couse. I have learned new verb tenses and passives(the form, the uses, the clues, & answer the questions about them).

por Kenneth B

25 de jun. de 2020

This course was great. The practice sessions has improved my grammar. I really recommend it to those having a problem with their grammar.

por Nouran M

4 de jun. de 2020

IT IS A BIG PLEASURE TO FINISH THIS COURSE. A FAT THANKS TO ALL TEACHERS WHO TAUGHT ME IN THIS COURSE I CAN NOT EXPRESS MY HAPPINESSSSSS

por Tetiana M

18 de abr. de 2021

Thanks a lot for this course!

You are helping me improve my English. And I finally UNDERSTAND the verb tenses of the English language.

por nigar r

21 de nov. de 2020

Beautifully designed course, giving insight in the grey areas of English Language.

Thank you Coursera and dear educators on board.

por luciana a a

16 de sep. de 2020

Provides really good review/introduction for verb tenses and is particularly interesting when it comes to more complex structures

por Isabella L Z

4 de jun. de 2020

Learning English has never been more interesting. I used to think Grammar was boring, but these courses have changed my views.

por Atta U A

10 de dic. de 2021

Thanks for providing an unlimited opportunity for learning. This course is very helpful in my academic and teaching practice.

por A.Z.L

19 de ago. de 2020

It's a great experience that I get several important information in grammar from this course. It's so simple detailed course.

por Ушенин А С

4 de may. de 2022

It is a great way to tinker with grammar and writing skills. I figured out a lot of the nuances that were difficult before.

por Sonali S

4 de oct. de 2020

It was great to study this course with coursera. I learned this course very easily in such a quick time. Thankyou coursera

por Daniel H M A

7 de jul. de 2020

If you have an intermediate or higher level of English, this is the perfect course to learn or review the way tenses work.

por Ana m G

19 de jul. de 2021

me ayudo a rrefozar mis habilidades en la escritura en ingles ademas de que me brindo la facilidad de renovar mis fechas

por Lemon

12 de jul. de 2020

Thank you, teachers, for preparing an amazing course. I enjoyed it and learned a lot of things. Now my weakness is gone.

por Sushil B S U

5 de jul. de 2020

This course really helps to enrich the knowledge and many unknown things clarified in a simpler method.

Thank you so much

por ABDUL M K

19 de jul. de 2020

very good. Peer review is sometimes faulty. Not all participants are qualified to rate others and some are very unfair

por OLUWATOMI O O

6 de nov. de 2020

I love this course. So easy to understand. Thanks for the detailed explanation Jake and Emily, you guys are amazing.

por Yan L

19 de oct. de 2018

The course is very useful for me personally because I am always confused with all the tenses. Now I know better :)

por Toufique A

31 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course, the teachers are very skilled and made a great job in helping us to understand the tenses better.