Chevron Left
Volver a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
910 calificaciones
229 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Principales reseñas

DA
6 de nov. de 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB
23 de feb. de 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 219 revisiones para Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

por Ekaterina S

28 de feb. de 2018

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

por nitzan z

11 de ene. de 2021

Fantastic course, really helpful. I just wished there was a summary of the course and the tips that were given throughout at the end of the course.

por Денис

21 de ene. de 2017

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

por Philipp v S

30 de mar. de 2017

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

por Reznikov F V

23 de dic. de 2020

I recommend this course, it gives a very great idea, as well as the skills of writing a game design document, and writing history in general.

por Filip R

1 de mar. de 2016

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

por Dimitar V

24 de ene. de 2016

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

por Rodrigo G d C

28 de ene. de 2016

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

por Maruti A

14 de nov. de 2016

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

por Paulina M D M

27 de dic. de 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

por Aron A

22 de sep. de 2016

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

por Andres M

26 de oct. de 2015

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

por Gab A

10 de mar. de 2018

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

por Jacobo O A

28 de oct. de 2020

I found the course very educational and interesting, the lessons are clear, and the assignments helped me grow in many ways.

por Филипченко Н В

8 de dic. de 2016

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

por Sarah L

16 de nov. de 2015

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

por Areito E

26 de feb. de 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

por Gihye P

24 de may. de 2017

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

por jhonatan g r t

21 de nov. de 2016

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

por Mogeeb A R M

1 de may. de 2020

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

por Mario S

23 de jul. de 2020

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

por David M

11 de oct. de 2019

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

por Karin V

22 de ene. de 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

por Felipe S L

4 de dic. de 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

por Daniel B

9 de sep. de 2017

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!