Chevron Left
Volver a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
897 calificaciones
224 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Principales reseñas

DA
6 de nov. de 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB
23 de feb. de 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 214 revisiones para Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

por Jessica H

9 de jul. de 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

por ZAREEN M T

1 de sep. de 2020

this course taught me how to put down the story in my head onto paper and how to refine it at every turn

por Joshua B

26 de jun. de 2017

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

por Andre P

19 de sep. de 2016

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

por Pablo S P

3 de ene. de 2016

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

por TC

22 de oct. de 2020

This is a very interesting course, and there will be many opportunities to practice how to write.

por GABRIEL R L

15 de ago. de 2020

Muy buenos ejercicios y una buena introducción a la narrativa de videojuegos. 100% Recomendable

por Shelagh R

1 de mar. de 2020

A very interesting and detailed course; the videos were very helpful, and it was challenging.

por Jaime A

7 de ago. de 2016

It is so engaging! I love the assignments and the way knowledge is transmitted. Thank you. :)

por Dhiksha A

27 de abr. de 2020

A very interesting course. It gave me a new perspective on how narratives affect gameplay.

por Alberto V V

2 de may. de 2016

Great teacher and interesting topics. A great starter on how to develop stories for games.

por Luiz F R

24 de nov. de 2015

I think I have grown a lot from this course. I congratulate the entire team and Teachers.

por José F C P

14 de jul. de 2016

Buen curso, es una lastima que no tenga soporte a otros idiomas. Por ejemplo el español.

por Borja R N

28 de ago. de 2019

The teacher has an extensive knowledge of the topic and makes the lectures entertaining

por José D

25 de ene. de 2016

Very exciting course, it encourages creativity and helps bring structure to game ideas.

por Mohan J

13 de nov. de 2016

It's great, I want more example and analysis in today's different kinds of games,plz.

por Kenneth I

16 de may. de 2020

Much more than gaming...it also teaches construction of creating fiction in general.

por Jaime R

22 de dic. de 2015

Extremely helpful to get an introductory idea on how to use narrative in video games

por Joon T K

8 de sep. de 2020

One of the best courses I've followed, it's really useful for your game development

por Arturs R

3 de ago. de 2020

A very useful course led by experienced lector. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you!

por Daniel A A G

13 de sep. de 2018

It really helped me understand the basics of what I was trying to do. Great course

por Yee I

27 de sep. de 2016

Fun stretching writing skills, would be good if more game-like nuances were added.

por Amshumaan R

25 de may. de 2016

Loved the lecturer, he gave me so many good ideas. Learned a lot from this course.

por V.B.Srevarshan

7 de nov. de 2018

This course will set you off on your journey to become a video game story writer.

por Nuno F A C

17 de jul. de 2017

Very good course. All videos are good and examples are excelent written. 5 stars