Chevron Left
Volver a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Story and Narrative Development for Video Games por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
910 calificaciones
229 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Principales reseñas

DA
6 de nov. de 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB
23 de feb. de 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 219 revisiones para Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

por Mufizul I

28 de ene. de 2017

Very help me

por Umair R

8 de ago. de 2016

Best Course

por Daniel D H B

8 de ago. de 2016

Pretty cool

por Filiberto F V R

27 de ene. de 2016

I loved it.

por Sameh H ( - P H

21 de dic. de 2020

i loved it

por Stefano M

28 de nov. de 2016

Excellent!

por JUAN P T A

17 de oct. de 2020

Excellent

por JOSE N

14 de sep. de 2020

Excellent

por Mujaffar B

18 de may. de 2020

Great one

por Ujjwal

19 de abr. de 2016

Very Good

por Bruno L D C

20 de ene. de 2016

Perfect!!

por Luis E

5 de jul. de 2018

loved it

por Anastasiya H

8 de abr. de 2018

Amazing!

por Christian T

5 de may. de 2016

Amazing.

por Kevin

28 de ene. de 2016

Perfect!

por Milos J

10 de abr. de 2016

Awesome

por Babaeva N V

13 de may. de 2020

Super!

por Licinio S

19 de mar. de 2018

great!

por Xavior T

18 de nov. de 2015

good

por Abdulaziz A A

13 de dic. de 2020

Ok

por Santiago D

11 de nov. de 2020

The information in the course and the presentations were interesting and well-explained. I wish we had more of an opportunity to get more educated feedback from people involved in the making of the course. While peer feedback can be useful, it's not nearly as in-depth and peers don't have the same context for the goals of the course (and what constitutes a complete/effective turn-in) than the professors. At least one final instance of that kind of feedback would be appreciated. If not, then asking more detailed questions about the work might help make peer feedback better. Perhaps give an opportunity to incentivize interaction rather than giving feedback to complete the task? Something like incorporating a response feature for the feedback or an option to chat with the person who gave it. I don't know, but I wish I could've gotten a bit more out of that.

por Jenny F

23 de sep. de 2016

I feel that the course was great but I felt confused on the last assignment, we covered a lot of things during the last week but then I was unsure if I should've applied that on our assignment... Also I'm not sure if it is possible but if we could have a chance to ask the teacher questions would be great. I know that there is a lot of people going this courses and maybe it is not possible but still there are things that I feel only the teacher could answer. Overall the course was good :)

por Kilian S

30 de jun. de 2020

The course material was fine, I just imagined a bigger focus on narrative development *in videogames* not narrative development in general, which is like 70% of the course. I woudlve been interested in studying, how narrative design and mechanical design need to come together in video games.

I like the tasks that you get at the end of each week. They are fun and modular, allowing for little work, or quite the deep dive into the task, depending on what you want.

por Tsur D

3 de oct. de 2020

3 first weeks were pretty good, I oonly felt like there was not enough examples and reading materials, I also felt that the 4th week was too condense and unclear i went throguh the 4th week materials twice and didn't get a good sense of what are is expected of us in the last submission.. i improvised as best as i can but i belive the outcome was not good enough, we were suppossed to gamify the story but the instructions were not clear enogh on the how.

por Paul R

22 de may. de 2016

Enjoyable content and presentation but the coarse seemed very short compared to others I've taken. Not a criticism but rather and observation. If it was short on purpose that is one thing but I believe there is more to be said on this topic fundamentally and hope to see this course expanded or a second one produced.

I would like to that those involved int its creation.