Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Elements of User Interface Design por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
5,065 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

JM

20 de nov. de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

RS

31 de dic. de 2021

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 1,267 revisiones para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por yak m

31 de ene. de 2022

This is my first course and I absolutely love it! I'm currently a 20 y.o. working full-time trying to save some money for college, and when I found this app, I absolutely love it. I could learn whenever I want and the instructor teaches very well, plus the peers are very kind, they gave me so much helpful feedbacks and helps me improving.

por Лада К

10 de jul. de 2020

Brilliant course! It was my first experience in UI design and design at all, but the way it was taught made it so easy! Extremely interesting and at the same time deep course. I don't regret taking it and highly recommend it! Moreover, I recommend every course of CalArts, Michael Worthington, I am your fan. Thank you for my new knowledge.

por Jodie L

27 de may. de 2020

Michael teaches so well, and combined with the animations of each video of good duration - not too short, not too long, it was very easy to finish it under two weeks. I recommend everybody to try!

The only thing that sucked were 'students' who would grade us 0 for no reason, I can only hope Coursera has new policies for that soon.

por Stephanie W

24 de ene. de 2021

Thought it was a good introductory course to UI which gets you putting into words what you need to think about when considering design. I would suggest advising pre-requisite skills for students to have is some basic knowledge of Adobe Illustrator or equivalent. I used Figma, Photoshop and Illustrator for much of my assignments.

por Orlaith M

28 de ago. de 2020

This is a great course if you are looking to start learning about UI. I found the project very enjoyable and I loved that you had to mark your peers work as part of the course. It's another way of learning. Seeing the ideas and thought processes of other people makes you more open to other pathways you may never have thought of.

por Елена М

21 de jul. de 2022

For me it was a new experience. It was difficult for me to complete the tasks, but I tried hard. Mastered the basics in understanding the visual interface. Now I will go further and deepen my knowledge in order to become a good specialist in the field of this specialization. I really liked the way the material was taught.

por Satenik G

1 de mar. de 2019

I highly recommend this course for the people who do not know what is UI design 'cause it gives basic knowledge of it. You may learn basics of Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator or InDesign programms as well by preparing your own project during the course. The lector is awesome! Thank you for the course! I enjoyed it!!!!

por Elena K

7 de feb. de 2020

Great course for those who are starting. Shows how interface work in design. Gives understanding of UX and UI. Review of classmates homework is nice thing which let you know more about how others people understand the topic and also get some inspiration and learn from others. Most important you get real practice.

por Laís S d S V

9 de feb. de 2021

The course is great! One observation I leave is to be more rigorous about students correcting the activities of others, some do not engage in the task and do not make enriching comments, only comment "good" in all spaces. Apart from that, the course is excellent and I can't hardly wait to start the next one.

por Harsha V

30 de may. de 2020

I've tried to participate and started few online UX courses. But I do have problem with language, explanation and understanding the content with other tutors. But this, CalArts course is a pure bliss to me. This is the perfect stop for any learner who chooses to start career in UI/UX. I coudn't ask any more.

por Brittaney E

8 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course and the immediate application through assignments and review of peer assignments helped me develop the skills and eye for design quickly. These activities took me a little longer than an experienced designer because I was learning how to use Adobe Illustrator as well. Overall great course!

por Silvia M

16 de mar. de 2021

Curso muy completo para aprender lo básico de UI y con ejercicios muy bien elaborados para practicar lo aprendido a una velocidad de aprendizaje relajada para los que no disponemos de mucho tiempo. Me gustaría que existiera la posibilidad de ampliar los conocimientos y seguir aprendiendo más sobre UI.

por Sudaraka G

30 de jun. de 2022

Really good course for a beginner to understand the core concepts and the peer grade assignments work well since that peer grade feedback is also based on user experience rather than depending on a particular marking scheme. highly recommended for anyone who gonna pursue the career in UI/UX filed.

por Moses S O

10 de dic. de 2019

So far I am reallu enjoying the course. Its exposing me to the world of UI/UX. The course user-friendly interface is indeed a true testiment to having expert UI/UX Designers in its formulation stage. I say kudos! to team behind this lovely and well thought-out course. I highly recommend it.

por LiPa

30 de ago. de 2019

This course is very good, the exercises are really practical to understand the content. I think the process of reviewing other colleagues' work is interesting, but I miss having feedback from a teacher or professional. I believe we could have a tutor / instructor to give one of the assessments.

por Matthew F

22 de ene. de 2020

Great course, very interesting and the instructor has a passion for this stuff and knows how to communicate it. I have never experienced this topic before and wanted to gain a working understanding of it - after this course I feel better prepared but there is clearly alot more to be learned.

por Aryan J

3 de may. de 2020

It's a very great experience for the learning but I need help as my name change is not reflected in the certificate I have earned. I need the help of respected authorities to tackle this issue or If I have to attend the course I can even do so.whatever option is best, Please let me know

por Musliu A

16 de ago. de 2022

​This is a prerequisite Course to UI design and it's really worths taking; At the end of this course i found myself loving desgin and design process; and i love the idea of peer review which puts you in a place to look and review others work while you learn through their work as well

por Annalise J

8 de jul. de 2019

Loved this course! Great instructors and material. This is a solid choice for anyone with a Graphic Design background or degree looking to transition into UI/UX design. I would recommend having Graphic Design and Adobe Photoshop+Illustrator experience before beginning this course.

por Christina S

3 de nov. de 2019

Good course, the example of perfectly organized information and easy study process. Informative and easy to understand videos and other materials, external links and advices. Quick support on forums is also a valuable thing. Thanks a lot to CalArt members who created this course.

por SIDDHARTHA T

23 de feb. de 2021

Before I don't know anything about the visual interface, I just create them and leave them with the mercy of the user's eyes. But now, I design the interface, what are the elements does it require to make your interface look good as well as function efficiently. THANK YOU!!!

por Herosimo S N

17 de jun. de 2020

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and the course after this one, since its one big part to create whole web design.

por Arpit R

30 de abr. de 2020

A very well constructed course focuses on the visual elements of user interface design. Instructors are very good and the overall content is very simple and informative. The simplicity yet informative is the USP of this module. Must do for all UI UX beginners. All the best.

por Rutvi M

4 de abr. de 2021

The most interesting coursera courses that I had opted for! The videos were extremely comprehensive and the assignments were quite fun to execute and do. Got to learn loads that genuinely helped me learn and explore as an aspiring communication designer! Thankyou!!

por R J

1 de ene. de 2020

I had a brief understanding about UI Design before this course, and then this course really brought it home for me. I felt like the courses and the teachings were great and breaking down the basics of what you need to think about when creating UI Designs. Thanks!