Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Elements of User Interface Design por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
4,974 calificaciones
1,219 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

JM

20 de nov. de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar. de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,243 revisiones para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Kristian A

29 de jun. de 2020

Learned a lot of new techniques and how to better my workflow. Excited to use the skills from this course and apply them in looking for a career!

por Артем Т

25 de may. de 2020

An excellent course in which intuitive knowledge is laid out according to the rules. Everything is explained in a simple and accessible language.

por Yosua W

8 de ago. de 2019

This course is really helpful for those who are just starting to learn about UI/UX design. It contains basicsand fundamental UI/UX Design skills.

por Melisa C

18 de abr. de 2019

Loved it! Really educational and helpful to give you in your beginning as a UI designer. Really good material and guidance. Totally recommend it!

por Renzo M A S

21 de abr. de 2021

Muy bueno! Aprendí mucho sobre el diseño web y sobre todo al diseño visual. Como puedo mejorar y darle una experiencia agradable a mis usuarios.

por Fabio S

5 de mar. de 2021

O curso incrível, passa uma base muito boa pra quem está procurando sobre Interface de Design. A provas são bem competitivas. Vale muito a pena.

por Fernanda B M P

27 de dic. de 2019

Great course with a good learning curve. The exercises are useful and the concepts are laid out in a clear and compelling manner by the teacher.

por Bektovic F

1 de oct. de 2019

Learning plenty of new concepts and doing my firsts design was absolutely awsome! Great course, can't wait for next one in the speciallization.

por Qiucen S

24 de jul. de 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

por Brent J

24 de oct. de 2018

Great! My only complaint is that some of my reviewers put absolutely no effort into their responses, but I'm not sure how you would fix that...

por Dariya M

19 de may. de 2022

This is a great course! A lot of important basic information and principles. You will also be able to practice your skills on a small project.

por priyanka k

9 de oct. de 2020

Excellent content, simple to understand and delivered at a good pace. Great to get back to the basics which are often forgotten while working.

por Kerry F

17 de abr. de 2020

I am really enjoying learning more about UI/UX in the CalArts program. I have started the next course and have learned so much just in week 1.

por Karl C A

22 de oct. de 2020

This course is really great! Beginners' friendly and very informative. I didn't know anything about UI Design but this taught me very deeply.

por Fredj K

7 de jul. de 2020

A great course, absolutely an amazing course for any level UI/UX designer or for front end web developer experienced or at a beginner level.

por Askar A

15 de feb. de 2019

That was a awesome experience!!.. Thanks to Coursera and CalArts , for giving me this opportunity. I am so excited to continue this course.

por Martin R

21 de nov. de 2018

Great course to ease oneself into the topic, or a refresher for those doing it, but needing structure and reason to improve their practice.

por Kimberly T

27 de nov. de 2020

Very easy to follow and do at your own pace. The assignments helped to apply what I learned and I now have a design to add to my portfolio

por Luca C

14 de oct. de 2020

For Start to understand how the workflow is done and how you can deal with it i think this course is pretty well done! I strongly suggest!

por Eunice P

8 de oct. de 2019

Wonderful course for beginners of mobile app design. The course project is also a great way to get a feel of the interface design process.

por K C

10 de dic. de 2020

Fantastic. Wonderful lecturer, very meticulously explained. I really enjoyed it and look forward to the next stage of the specialization.

por Theo 1

24 de nov. de 2020

This course is great for anyone wanting start understanding UI Design. I really enjoyed taking Visual Elements of User Interface Design.

por Binoj m

15 de sep. de 2020

I feel the course is well conceived and executed especially for beginners. Loved the classes and tasks given by Mr. Worthington. Thanks.

por kareem h

8 de nov. de 2020

It's a really good course. It helps me understand the meaning of the visual elements of UI design and build my new career

Really thanks