Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Elements of User Interface Design por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.7
estrellas
4,978 calificaciones
1,221 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

JM

20 de nov. de 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 de mar. de 2020

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,245 revisiones para Visual Elements of User Interface Design

por Namrata S

1 de jun. de 2020

Extremely well structured course and the content is really helpful in shaping the skills. I really enjoyed working on the briefs as they sharpen your skills!

por Deepa H

2 de jun. de 2020

I think there should be a video on how to use adobe photoshop and adobe illustrator and should give us a free platform for adobe photoshop as it is costly.

por Soumyajit D

11 de jul. de 2020

Brilliant course. It was very enlightening and enjoyable. Learnt a great deal about UI/UX. Hoping to attend more such sessions in near future. Thank you :)

por Tanish J

4 de may. de 2020

Well, It was really an enriching experience for me, I especially loved the assignments and how well they made me understood all the lectures! Great course!

por chris d

25 de mar. de 2020

I thought this was an awesome self paced program and learned a lot. I am looking forward to learning some more in the same field. Thank you for everything.

por savio

22 de ago. de 2019

It was an amazing learning experience. Got to know excellent strategy with well equipped videos explanation. Thanks to all who make this learning possible.

por Manjri S

31 de ene. de 2020

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

por Тавакина А Ю

12 de nov. de 2021

Coursera - отличная платформа для тех, кто хочет освоит новые специализации для дальнейшей работы. Спасибо большое за предоставленные качественные курсы!

por Анна Р

5 de may. de 2021

I took my first course in Visual UI Design and loved it! Everything was interesting and easy to understand, because it was explained in a structured way.

por Lase A

25 de feb. de 2019

For a beginner, I was able to really understand the basics and apply them practically. A very intresting and practical course. I enjoyed every but of it.

por Carla M

3 de abr. de 2022

I​ really enjoyed the way the videos classes were created. It was made in a way that was visually engaging and didn't make you feel bored looking at it.

por Deni J

17 de sep. de 2020

I loved this course, the combination of video, reading, tests and assignements works for me very well. Thank you, for making quarantine time so usefull!

por Rohith P

8 de may. de 2020

Amazing course content but If there were some resources on how to use some of the tools required to complete the assignment, that would have been great.

por Ritvik F

23 de ene. de 2020

Very helpful and a dynamic way to learn, begin and start thinking as a designer.

Easy to understand and problem-solving approach makes it all worthwhile.

por Jenny ( Y N

3 de dic. de 2019

It is easy to understand and great pace for beginner or even for part time people!

I actually learned a lot even though I graduated from design school.

por Tania A

28 de nov. de 2019

It is an excellent course for beginners and for those who do not. Explain things clearly and the exercises are aimed at achieving specific objectives.

por Annika d T

14 de sep. de 2019

This course gives a great insight to what a UI designer should be able to do, what to look at and what to take into account when creating a UI design.

por Gabriela O

2 de ago. de 2020

Really good material, easy to divide it on a week without getting lost in the content. Peers that gave me great advices, while being nice and polite.

por MORVI D

27 de abr. de 2020

It's an amazing course as we get to know the designing conventions and elements and how to put them all together according to the user's perspective.

por Oscar A F C

29 de abr. de 2022

Bonitp curso para aprender patrones de diseño de interfaces y temas a tener en cuenta para crear experiencia a los usuarios de aplicaciones móviles.

por Eleni-Angela V

17 de oct. de 2018

It was very nice course and very interesting!! I like the projects! I started thinking differently now which I like a lot! Thank you for the course!

por S C I

20 de abr. de 2021

Learning at CalArt is fun and engaging with the mode of delivery being top notch. I am better informed now and ready to put to use what I learned.

por Lihan T

28 de jun. de 2021

Great course! A bit too hard for someone with no visual design background. Recommend to get some graphic design training first before attempting.

por shubhangi s

27 de oct. de 2020

It's a very well structured course and doesn’t get overwhelming. It's a fun course and a good start towards my journey to learn UX/UI. Thank you!

por Ishara M K

11 de jul. de 2020

A very useful content was there within the course and I was able to gain a good understanding of UI/UX design principles as a beginner. Thank you