Chevron Left
Volver a Visual Perception and the Brain

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Visual Perception and the Brain por parte de Universidad Duke

4.7
estrellas
227 calificaciones
62 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

Principales reseñas

DB
11 de jun. de 2020

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC
28 de feb. de 2020

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

Filtrar por:

51 - 58 de 58 revisiones para Visual Perception and the Brain

por Alessandro R

27 de ene. de 2018

The course is very interesting, it explains the basic features of the human visual system in a nice and understandable way, providing many interesting example of how our perceptron is affected by the external world and our own experience.

por Shreya T

26 de ene. de 2017

It is a must for all those who would love to explore vision at the perspective of neuroscience and evolution.

por Himanshu A

17 de jun. de 2018

Although the course material is absolutely fantastic. Some concepts should be elucidated further.

por Sharon R

5 de sep. de 2016

Very well researched and articulate professor, incredibly knowledgeable.

por David B

20 de abr. de 2017

Great Job!

por Dorothy H

15 de ago. de 2016

I don't like that the 3 and 4 star reviews are missing!

Coursera seems to sometimes remove reviews with lower numbers of starts.

I thought that this course was going to be mostly on the brain, but it wasn't at all.... just a small section.

If your main interest is in vision then it might be different, but for me being interested only in how vision relates to the brain, there was very little useful information in this course for me.

por Tammy H

22 de may. de 2020

The Professor explains things in a long and sometimes confusing manner, it takes a while to get used to and understand concepts.

por ­최광민

30 de sep. de 2021

Plain r​epetition of a single theme. Pen needs to be used appropriately. Grading is extremely slow - took a month.