Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,134 calificaciones
1,336 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 1,336 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Lucia A V V

9 de dic. de 2021

In this course you can learn from the anatomy of the heart, from its position in the body as well as its parts. The functions are detailed and how to apply it in clinical cases.

por Lyubov V

12 de sep. de 2018

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

por Luis E

23 de jul. de 2017

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

por ARYAN R

17 de abr. de 2020

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

por Jose T

23 de feb. de 2019

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

por Linda B

27 de ene. de 2021

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

por Faiza

14 de feb. de 2020

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

por Annie L

8 de nov. de 2016

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

por Natalia V

3 de feb. de 2022

Please, please let Dr. Scanga know that her manner of teaching made these complex subjects come to life in an understandable and unforgettable way. Thank you so very much!

por Lane L

20 de abr. de 2020

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

por Juan S V R

26 de mar. de 2022

Any healthcare student should take this course, you get a lot of "aha!" moments, the quizzes really help to consolidate the lectures. Amazing production and professors!

por Jenn W

15 de oct. de 2020

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

por Sthefany B

30 de abr. de 2021

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

por Mahmoud E

10 de abr. de 2020

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her

por Akbibi

27 de jun. de 2016

Very good! Very clear explanation, easy to follow. Many thanks to the Prof and UPenn for creating this MOOC and offering it for free. A great contribution to Humanity.

por Natalie F

25 de ene. de 2022

This was a wonderful review. I felt like I was right back in the classroom. I wish I would have had an instructor like Dr. Scanga when I went through nursing school.

por Emily R

9 de may. de 2020

I took this course because of interest in the subject. I found the material fascinating and well-presented. Thanks for a great resource and a fun learning experience!

por wen g

28 de jul. de 2019

This is the best course of all that I have binged on Coursera. The professor and teaching staff are both excellent teachers. Highly recommended for general learning.

por Cobus v N

5 de feb. de 2018

It goes in to the exact kind of detail I wanted to and is thorough, well presented and well executed by a team of professionals, thank you for this wonderful course.

por Deleted A

12 de ene. de 2018

The teaching was very clear, step-wise, and thorough. The demonstrations were interesting and on topic. I would be interested in other courses from this instructor.

por Pradip M

13 de jun. de 2021

Dealing with the basics of health issues is the most important step to progressing into the more complex issues of Clinical Medicine. This has been very ably done.

por Megan A

10 de feb. de 2021

WOW! What a great introduction to vital signs and understanding the body more. This course helped me understand what was being taught to me during my CNA training.

por Judy J

28 de feb. de 2021

i loved how the course was presented. Professor Scanga was enthusiastic and kept my interest. i have learned so much form this course. It was just right for me.

por Enyerbert G

1 de feb. de 2021

This course is perfect for a brief introduction in the understanding of physiology and its clinicals applications as med student I'm very satisfied with the course