Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,125 calificaciones
1,335 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 1,335 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por kathryn g

8 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Organized with clear instructions and expectations. Instructive videos that covered bodily vital signs in a comprehensive manner.

por Erica I M

21 de jun. de 2018

Very informative and organized in a manageable way making it easier to understand the content. Enjoyed the course and the format presented very much.

por Nathalia L S d S

30 de dic. de 2017

Um curso com didática excelente. As bases dos sinais vitais são bem explicados e tudo contribui para que o aluno aprenda. Gostei bastante. Nota 10!!!

por Johanna K

12 de ene. de 2022

It was really an exellent course to dive into the human body and how to understand an messure the messages it is sending us. Great Job Prof. Scanga!

por Olga B

10 de jun. de 2020

It was a very productive and exciting course! Thanks a lot for your great job Dr. Scanga, Megan, and all who made this course such deep and helpful!

por andrea s

5 de abr. de 2020

excelente dinámica en videos y muy útiles los materiales de notas y transcripciones (para quienes se les complique entender completamente el idioma)

por Katelyn M

29 de mar. de 2020

This course was very interesting and informative. I have learned a lot about vital signs and how to interpret them for myself and others. Thank you!

por Sergio A C V

22 de sep. de 2018

It's one of the best courses to get an overview of some of the systems in the body. And also helped me to reinforce my willing of studying medicine.

por Snow A

14 de feb. de 2021

This is my first time taking this course on Coursera! Dr. Scanga's lessons were helpful and thorough. Easy to understand & I was not bored one bit!

por Haidy a

21 de ene. de 2021

I am so happy to have chance to be astudent in this class , l learn more about vital signs and functional system , learn at practical aspect more .

por Adriana B

8 de abr. de 2020

Instructor was very informative and made the material easier to comprehend with her demonstrations and use of props. I highly recommend this class!

por Tatiana N L K

22 de sep. de 2016

It was a very didatic course with a global view about vital signs. I surely will recommend. Congratulations to Dr Scanga and all the collaborators.

por Garrett X

3 de ago. de 2021

The best course for an intorudction to vital signs. I learned a lot and this helped raise my interest in biomedical sciences. Thank you very much!

por Vutla N V S S

24 de sep. de 2020

It does really help us to improve our basics and alot of new things have been exposed and understood clearly with the help of such amazing faculty

por Shelby F

13 de mar. de 2017

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

por Sara k

19 de ago. de 2020

This course had been really beneficial for me.I got to learn more about metabolism, respiratory system and pain. Thanks to amazing course leader.

por Solmari R

7 de abr. de 2020

HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE PROCESS WHICH MY BODY GOES THRU AN INJURE OR ANY PHYSICAL INTERNAL SITUATION WITH MY SYSTEM AND HOW TO EXPRESS HOW FEEL

por Raquel C S

11 de may. de 2018

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

por Adewale H M

27 de ago. de 2017

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

por Hollister H

5 de feb. de 2022

T​his course was very informative and educationial , I would recommend it of health care people as well as people who are having heart problems

por Hana B

11 de may. de 2021

Very effective way of learning - Professor Scanga is great and her way of teaching and asking questions helps a lot to remember well. THANK YOU.

por Aalaa A B

14 de mar. de 2021

The course was very useful.

I've learned a lot about our body and understanding what he's telling us.

It's going to help me in my business a lot.

por Gayle M

29 de abr. de 2020

Dr. Scanga was delightful! I appreciated her expertise and the way she approached her way of teaching, very inclusive to the learner. Thank you!

por DeShaun R

2 de nov. de 2020

All I have to say is if I had Dr. Scanga my first few years of studies I definitely would've gone to class. Great teaching made easy to follow.