Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,315 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Filtrar por:

451 - 475 de 1,373 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por David A

23 de jul. de 2017

Brilliant.

I did a first aid course recently and this elaborated on the reasons for things being taught in a first aid course.

por Camila A

22 de abr. de 2022

O curso é estimulante, a didática praticada pela professora é incrivel. Amei o curso e aprendi muito durante todas as aulas.

por Carolina O

1 de abr. de 2021

It really helped me having a base of how the body works in a healthy state and also in a unhealthy state. Thank you so much.

por Lakshmi.K.Kumar

12 de nov. de 2016

This is probably one of the best of courses on Coursera. Dr. Scanga is an exceptionally good teacher.

Thanks a ton Dr.Scanga.

por Gareth K

21 de ago. de 2020

I love Dr Scanga's clear explanation of all the topics that we learnt throughout these 6 weeks! Thank you UPenn & Coursera!

por Elena T

3 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course! Thank you very much Dr. Scanga and other instructors and participants for this great course. Very useful!

por Michele H

18 de ene. de 2020

The handouts were extremely helpful for following along and reviewing the concepts later on.

Very clear instructional style.

por Cédric P

5 de ago. de 2018

Great resource for beginners. Would love further courses to be taught by Dr. Scanga who is extremely clear & very engaging.

por Fernando D

11 de oct. de 2016

I have truly enjoyed this course. I have also learned quite a bit about vital signs. Thanks to those who put it together.

por Ernest E

27 de mar. de 2019

This course has been really helpful. i learned so much and it has improved my knowledge in aspects relating to the heart.

por José E S Z

22 de mar. de 2019

Excelente curso, mi agradecimiento para los profesores y para todos los que hacen posible este curso, que Dios los bendiga

por An N

5 de ene. de 2018

Clear, easy to understand and moves at a good pace. I enjoyed studying about the vital signs and would like to learn more!

por Marco A

26 de dic. de 2016

Wonderful course, so well done in all its contents and videos.

Clear and useful in all its parts.

Prof Scanga is terrific!

por Mary G W

29 de dic. de 2021

This course was incredibly helpful and Doctor Scanga's teaching was wonderful. I highly recommend this course to anyone!!

por Zaira Z G

29 de ago. de 2020

This was an amazing course. I think that the format is directed to anybody who truly wants to learn. Thank you so much!!!

por Jennifer P

15 de jun. de 2020

Very helpful course! Goes into detail with everything and the use of medical terms will definitely help me in the future.

por Lisiane S

28 de ago. de 2018

The course is great for students and also to review anatomy, physiology and vital signs.

I highly recommend these course.

por Jamile J

28 de may. de 2017

Great course for Allied Health students getting ready to starts clinical rotations and need to review a couple of topics.

por James M

30 de abr. de 2021

I feel in love with learning again because of this course. The team was amazing! Prof, I wonder if you've done more here

por Leonardo R M d S

4 de abr. de 2020

Um ótimo curso! Com uma bela abordagem didática. É um divisor de águas para que gosta de estar além da média, do básico.

por Victoria W

1 de sep. de 2017

The course gave a very insightful and thorough overview of vital signs. I was pleased with information and presentation.

por Laura C

22 de jun. de 2017

Este es un curso conciso y preciso. Explican muy bien y a pesar de no dominar el ingles perfectamente, lo pude entender.

por Gutiérrez M I

30 de sep. de 2021

T​enia en mente cosas muy basicas de este curso pero terminó sorprendeindome y aprendí muchisimo más de lo que esperaba

por Julie S

22 de nov. de 2020

I enjoyed this course as it was very clear and easy to understand. The professor did a great job explaining everything.

por Kevin T

14 de oct. de 2020

I found this course greatly improved my understanding of vital signs. I recommend this course for all nursing students.