Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,307 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 1,372 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Pamella F F d G

29 de abr. de 2020

Awesome, a great course to learn about simple vital signs... Also, to improve the medical vocabulary. I enjoyed a lot.

por Sajeela R

15 de abr. de 2018

Its a great learning opportunity to know more about body, in a very short period of course. complete and authentic info

por Rosa M M L

9 de feb. de 2022

Excelente curso, los conocimientos adquiridos son esenciales para realizar una buena valoración de los signos vitales.

por Taylor E

11 de jun. de 2021

Mrs. Scanga is like the best teacher online. When I do my classes, explained everything very well. She is just amazing

por Sarah K

24 de jun. de 2020

It was an amazing course. It started off from basics and went into enough detail to understand the physical phenomenon

por Ilan S

27 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. It give a good insight on vital signs and what is happening during care provider visit

por Aneta T

3 de may. de 2019

Very interesting and informative. The nice pace with questions at the end of each video to memorize better. Thank you!

por Pauline B

8 de feb. de 2019

excellent for beginner or pro. Dr. Scanga explains things thoroughly and clearly. Is excellent teacher

Pauline Bennett

por Michael M

5 de sep. de 2016

Well prepared, good recording, great questions at the end of each video. The material could be a little more in depth.

por Abdalla A a

24 de ene. de 2022

I​ think what make this cource interisting that it is step by step , and I really enjoyed . THank you for great work.

por Imanol G G

23 de sep. de 2021

Mi primera experiencia en COURSERA y fué muy satisfactoria. Se la recomiendo siempre a todos mis alumnos de pregrado.

por Emilee T

2 de ago. de 2022

I loved this course, the proffesor is passionate about teaching and everything is facinating and easy to understand.

por Zhi J L

15 de jul. de 2020

Very clear, precise and easily -understandable explanations from Dr. Scanga and the instructors! I enjoyed it a lot!

por Nguyen L N

26 de nov. de 2019

Thank you for giving me financial aids so that I can able to join this course. I’ve learned a lot about vital signs.

por Yanti S

25 de may. de 2018

I have great experience to have this very valuable knowledge. Thank you very much, Prof. Scanga. Thank you, Coursera

por Patrice E

11 de dic. de 2020

The lectures were set at a thorough pace and weren't too long, so you could understand the concepts piece by piece.

por Xabier U

25 de jun. de 2017

Utilpara saber porque pasa lo que pasa en nuestro cuerpo, o para valorar mejor los signos vitales de los pacientes.

por Fereshteh

3 de may. de 2022

Thank you, Dr.Scanga for your amazing teaching; I had a very enjoyable time learning with you.

Thank you, Coursera.

por Sandro Z

5 de nov. de 2018

Excelente curso. Agradeço muito à professora Connie e seus colaboradores. Sentirei falta de todos. Muito Obrigado.

por lucas a p c

3 de jun. de 2017

I loved this course. I have Biomedical Science Bachelor, and it was amazing to remember all these thing!

Thank you!

por Gerald L

11 de may. de 2020

Professionally presented and an enjoyable way to begin to learn about the marvelous complexity of the human body.

por David F W

7 de abr. de 2019

Extremely interesting, well-structured and valuable. Also complimented and expanded prior study of neuroscience.

por Anirban B

16 de nov. de 2017

good basic review of understanding about our body parameters. specially useful for nursing and paramedical staff

por Ermioni T

7 de feb. de 2022

F​or anyone who is interested in learning about the human body and ts fuctions this course is defiately for you