Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,321 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

526 - 550 de 1,374 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Adeniran o

19 de oct. de 2020

This course is very helpful as it runs through the basics of vital signs. It is also easy to understand.

por Noor u a

23 de abr. de 2020

This course helped me understand some of very beneficial terms that will help me in my academic progress.

por Lulu H

27 de jul. de 2016

Incredible professor, perfect pace, very educational! Best online course I've ever come across. Thank you!

por Erika T

28 de oct. de 2021

Fantastic, very thorough but easy to digest the information. Congratulations on providing a great course.

por Jean M

9 de nov. de 2020

Thank you DR Scanga-it was so simple listening to your teaching. Wish i had you as a teacher 50 yrs ago

por junior o

11 de sep. de 2020

É um ótimo curso e de extrema importância recomendo a todos que faça por e muito bom e ótimas explicações

por JYOTHSNAVI T

24 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course, well structured and explanation is lucid and clear.Useful for medicos and para medics.

por mateo

21 de jun. de 2020

I´m 16 years old this was a verry well explained course, I really enjoied it and im glad that I took it.

por S.Badrinaryanan

2 de jul. de 2017

It was explained in a manner that could be easily visualized and comprehended. Thank you Dr.Connie Scanga

por Anand V I M

3 de mar. de 2017

Lectures were excellent and easy to follow. The content also gave me a great insight into the human body.

por maria j a

19 de abr. de 2016

Excelente curso. Todo el contenido fue muy claro y útil para repasar o incluso para iniciarse en el tema.

por ELIAS I C R

10 de abr. de 2021

EXCELLENT course. I learned a lot. I like the subjects, the references and ALL discussions and examples.

por Sharan K

27 de sep. de 2020

Great course to learn about what you will be accessing patients on in the future of your medical career.

por Betzabeth T

27 de ago. de 2020

¡excelente curso! es una manera fácil y dinámica para aprender sobre la fisiología de los signos vitales

por Renan T L

13 de abr. de 2022

Excelente curso. Recomendo a todos os profissionais de saúde que desejam se aperfeicoar acerca do tema.

por yim f H

9 de oct. de 2021

G​reat peresentation of difficult topics. Thank you for making the study of vital signs comprehensible.

por Orlando E M

2 de jun. de 2021

Im chemical and its ok. i will like to know more about pharmacology, the course was excelent thank you.

por Raimundo M

10 de feb. de 2019

This is a very illustrative course!

And the quizz goes directly to the point! The teachers are note ten!

por Janice S

6 de mar. de 2021

helped me understand the human body a liltle more better and got a better understanding on vital signs

por Adarsh

20 de mar. de 2018

Excellent course. Really enjoyed it with all the lab demonstrations and the various examples provided.

por Shivalika B

15 de feb. de 2017

It is an excellent course and perfect for people who have an interest in human anatomy and physiology.

por Joanna Z

22 de may. de 2017

I enjoyed the course. Great for people at introductory level like me... Thanks for sharing knowledge!

por Darryl L

1 de may. de 2016

Very informative and very helpful in beginning to understand important and essential body functions.

por Michelle H

20 de jul. de 2021

I learned so much in this course. Loved it! I can definitely understand signs my body is sending.

por Ildiko C

3 de oct. de 2020

Great Course!

I would certainly would recommend to anybody who is interested in healthcare courses.