Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,205 calificaciones
1,345 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

1226 - 1250 de 1,347 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Moises E

5 de mar. de 2017

Very interesting! To future versions, maybe You could include more practical demonstrations about the assessment of vital signs. I'm very grateful to the team responsible for this course.

por Xiaojuan W

13 de sep. de 2020

Very informative session with introductory to the vital signs. Good learning course for a beginners who has no much background in Anatomy but still can understand all the contents.

por Alessio N

3 de mar. de 2020

Very nice introductory course, extremely useful laboratory demonstrations and real-life examples given make the whole volume of information more practical and easy to follow.

por Anagha R

10 de dic. de 2021

it was really interesting to learn something about different anatomy aside what they taught me from school. it thoroughly found by bases for some biology that i did know

por Sasha N

10 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have a degree in Biology so that definitely helped but I found it easy to follow along and the provided Lecture Outlines helped a lot

por Youla W T

12 de abr. de 2020

its a very good course and the teachers are excellent at explaining especially the sim lab and practical sessions were very useful to me thankyou for the effort.

por Trivikram M

9 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful Course, teaches you about Homeostasis, Circulatory System, Respiratory System, touches on respiration (chemical reactions) and the nervous system :)

por Edgar

18 de ene. de 2022

It is a real good cours, I´m a nurse end it is really helpfully to remember the thig the I learned in the school, also i used it to practice my english

por Mark W

19 de ago. de 2017

Overall, very good. Students would benefit from more background in human anatomy and physiology than I have, but I still got a lot from the material.

por Raviteja K

22 de feb. de 2018

good course. Helps a lot for beginners in medicine and all others non medical people to know basic mechanisms and vital signs in our body.

por AARTI G

1 de feb. de 2022

I​t was my first course on coursera and i like the way she teaches, really appreciable. you people can give it a chance, it's timeworthy.

por Nicole S

23 de mar. de 2018

I was expecting the course to not be so technical, but I ended up learning a lot and most of it was really easy to follow and understand.

por Ashley A

2 de mar. de 2016

a nice course, slower pace, easy to watch/follow. good for people who are NEW to understanding vital signs. A good tool in beginners ECG.

por Kimberly S

1 de ago. de 2021

Great Course to fully understand what each of the vital signs really mean! Love Professor Scanga and how she does her lectures and labs!

por Karla P G R

18 de jun. de 2017

It helps you to review the basics about the five vital signs. It´s a good course but I wish i could learn more in depth about the topic,

por Adong H G

9 de jul. de 2021

I​t was very insightful and helped me better understand what i have to look out for when monitoring my patients vital signs as anurse.

por Kyrhen D

25 de may. de 2020

There are some parts which are inaudible but this course is very useful! The topics are explained simply and are easy to understand.

por Teresa L

14 de sep. de 2016

I love how there are students present to ask questions. It really helps to clarify the points that the professor is trying to make.

por Cha K

22 de may. de 2016

Instructor is amazing and very clear. You have to be sure you are reviewing ALL course materials as the course is very thorough.

por Paul L

23 de may. de 2019

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

por Rachel H

19 de feb. de 2021

Informative course. The instruction was beginner, but the testing utilized experience as a nurse with critical thinking, etc.

por Jonathan M

7 de mar. de 2018

It's a great course but the volume variesw considerably in the videos, at moments barely audible or too loud in others.

por ayesha

18 de jun. de 2020

course is really knowldegable and the week topics are well cordinated and explained and thank to all the lecturers.

por Adam K

7 de jun. de 2019

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.

por 周颖

11 de sep. de 2021

The professor use understandable words to describe the difficult concept and mechanism.l learned a lot from it.