Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,216 calificaciones
1,348 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Filtrar por:

1301 - 1325 de 1,350 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Deepaneeta S

11 de mar. de 2016

Very helpful course.

por Sabin

10 de may. de 2017

thank you very much

por sai y

20 de mar. de 2016

it's just too good

por steph p

2 de mar. de 2022

very good course

por Aarti S

21 de ago. de 2017

very interesting

por Laurel V M

7 de mar. de 2021

V

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

e

s

t

i

n

g

por Tsering L S

30 de may. de 2017

Great course!

por Md M R

25 de abr. de 2020

Great course

por Syed s

25 de may. de 2020

Good course

por Nguyen V H P

8 de mar. de 2019

really good

por Mohamed G

16 de mar. de 2020

very good

por Ethar S E

18 de dic. de 2018

Amazing!!

por María J S J

8 de dic. de 2017

muy bueno

por Aziel N

8 de mar. de 2016

muy facil

por 063 S M

24 de ago. de 2021

hhelpful

por Catherine S

2 de jun. de 2016

Super!

por Larissa A d L

21 de jun. de 2020

Good!

por Kateřina L

14 de nov. de 2017

great

por EL B M

21 de abr. de 2019

nice

por 唐红

24 de feb. de 2017

Good

por Edwin F C S

5 de may. de 2019

go

por Paul K

3 de nov. de 2016

4

por Kenneth J

25 de abr. de 2016

g

por Huntsman

14 de mar. de 2021

Way too difficult for non-medical people!

I come from Chemistry background and took this course to supplement my Biochemical studies. Thinking "What better way to learn than to see how exactly organic chemicals function in your body?" Armed with nothing but weak memories of high school anatomy, I enrolled in this course and was instantly hit by a barrage of difficult names of organs with equally difficult functions. A little shaken, but by no means broken, I continued the course thinking that it will get easier. My continued journey lasted only a short while as I came across the first quiz. It was so damn hard that it took me 3 days and 9 attempts to just pass it! This stopped me right in my tracks. To hell with "how organic chemicals function in your body". Also the "get 70% to pass" is honestly a joke. My university will give you a degree requiring only a half of that percentile. So much for "Online Learning".

With that out of the way, this is actually a good course. Dr. Scanga does deliver her lectures brilliantly using interactive and relatively fun learning techniques. If you are a medical professional, or even someone with the will to overcome anatomy to get at the hidden secrets of the body, I would recommend this course to you.

por Taylor S

11 de feb. de 2022

I didn't like how the video was a classroom style with interactions. But I really only read through thr audio scripts and the course overall was okay. A bit basic at times, I expected a little more detailed and science based. Some modules like the 1st one was great with details. Other modules like about temperature was a bit lame.