Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,782 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 de may. de 2020

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Filtrar por:

1326 - 1350 de 1,463 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Ana P

24 de may. de 2020

Es excelente, si ya viste el tema, sirve para repasar y sino sirve como una introduccion bastante precisa y acertada. Esta bien esquematizado, y la información que te dan (lecture outline) es bastante concisa.

por Patience D

17 de oct. de 2016

This course is rich in information. The use of models, the interactive setting with nursing students and the simlab activities made it easy to understand the concepts. Kudos to Dr. Scanga and the team!

por dee o

4 de feb. de 2021

I struggled in the beginning, but, as the course progressed I improved. Dr. Scanga and the teaching staff were awesome. Encouraging students and tossing in humor made the course interesting for me.

por Borislav N

21 de abr. de 2020

The course provided a very nice perspective into some fundamental systems and made me appreciate even better the perfection of our bodies' design. It could have went a bit faster in some parts.

por Ananya K

15 de mar. de 2017

It was fun to do. But I got a little confused in a few weeks.. But I will sure remember this course and I am sure I will learn something related to these topics in future.. I love vital signs!

por Moises E

5 de mar. de 2017

Very interesting! To future versions, maybe You could include more practical demonstrations about the assessment of vital signs. I'm very grateful to the team responsible for this course.

por Alexis P

27 de ago. de 2022

The in video quizz are really basic and with very few questions.

A few more question after each video would help integrating the notions progressively IMHO.

Great introduction otherwise

por Xiaojuan W

13 de sep. de 2020

Very informative session with introductory to the vital signs. Good learning course for a beginners who has no much background in Anatomy but still can understand all the contents.

por Alessio N

3 de mar. de 2020

Very nice introductory course, extremely useful laboratory demonstrations and real-life examples given make the whole volume of information more practical and easy to follow.

por Anagha R

10 de dic. de 2021

it was really interesting to learn something about different anatomy aside what they taught me from school. it thoroughly found by bases for some biology that i did know

por Sasha N

10 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I have a degree in Biology so that definitely helped but I found it easy to follow along and the provided Lecture Outlines helped a lot

por Youla W T

12 de abr. de 2020

its a very good course and the teachers are excellent at explaining especially the sim lab and practical sessions were very useful to me thankyou for the effort.

por Trivikram M

9 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful Course, teaches you about Homeostasis, Circulatory System, Respiratory System, touches on respiration (chemical reactions) and the nervous system :)

por Edgar

18 de ene. de 2022

It is a real good cours, I´m a nurse end it is really helpfully to remember the thig the I learned in the school, also i used it to practice my english

por Mark W

19 de ago. de 2017

Overall, very good. Students would benefit from more background in human anatomy and physiology than I have, but I still got a lot from the material.

por Raviteja K

22 de feb. de 2018

good course. Helps a lot for beginners in medicine and all others non medical people to know basic mechanisms and vital signs in our body.

por AARTI G

1 de feb. de 2022

It was my first course on coursera and i like the way she teaches, really appreciable. you people can give it a chance, it's timeworthy.

por Nicole S

23 de mar. de 2018

I was expecting the course to not be so technical, but I ended up learning a lot and most of it was really easy to follow and understand.

por Ashley A

2 de mar. de 2016

a nice course, slower pace, easy to watch/follow. good for people who are NEW to understanding vital signs. A good tool in beginners ECG.

por Kimberly S

1 de ago. de 2021

Great Course to fully understand what each of the vital signs really mean! Love Professor Scanga and how she does her lectures and labs!

por Karla P G R

18 de jun. de 2017

It helps you to review the basics about the five vital signs. It´s a good course but I wish i could learn more in depth about the topic,

por Adong H G

9 de jul. de 2021

It was very insightful and helped me better understand what i have to look out for when monitoring my patients vital signs as anurse.

por Omnia K

4 de jul. de 2022

beginner friendly concepts which are easy to understand. A great course if you want a push to deepen your knowledge about vital signs

por Kyrhen D

25 de may. de 2020

There are some parts which are inaudible but this course is very useful! The topics are explained simply and are easy to understand.

por Teresa L

14 de sep. de 2016

I love how there are students present to ask questions. It really helps to clarify the points that the professor is trying to make.