Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
1,953 calificaciones
543 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales revisiones

BR

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB

Aug 16, 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 534 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Dan

Dec 26, 2018

Fantastic course. Dr. Scanga is an excellent teacher and the slower-paced "in classroom" style with real students asking and answering questions was very effective. Also enjoyed the lab days and the interviews with other faculty. Quizzes were challenging and included case studies that really made you think. Every Coursera course should aspire to be like this one.

por BHUVANESHWARI R

Sep 30, 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

por Paula M

Jun 04, 2018

Format was not the best for communicating the information

por Andrenna B

Jun 30, 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

por

Jul 10, 2019

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

por

Jul 07, 2019

Excellent!

por jasmyn l

Jul 06, 2019

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!

por Ellie K

Jul 04, 2019

Dr. Connie Scanga is an engaging professor who clearly enjoys what she is doing. The images that accompany the lectures are very helpful. Her explanations are clear and thorough to where the average bear may develop an understanding of what's happening behind the numbers. Excellent course, I cannot recommend enough whether you're interested in pursuing patient care type jobs or just want to know more about medicine. Thank you Dr. Scanga for providing amazing lectures and for what you do.

por Okoro-agididbi a

Jun 28, 2019

i totally enjoyed every bit of the classes.thanks dr connie scanga

por arieh k

Jun 12, 2019

an exellenct course, i enjoyed it very much!

por Koreneva O

Jun 08, 2019

Very clear, thank you

por Adam K

Jun 07, 2019

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.

por clare b

Jun 06, 2019

I found this course very interesting

por Neetu G

Jun 03, 2019

The is too good...

Thank you coursera

por Roy G

Jun 02, 2019

The teacher simplified the course to the ability or level of her students .

excellent teacher ,very informative and simplified the terms and words she used

por Paul L

May 23, 2019

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

por Cynthia C

May 18, 2019

It sure was a great refresher after over 40 years

por Andrij S

May 13, 2019

вельми цікавий курс, дізнався багато нового про своє тіло, дякую!

very interesting, learned lot of new things about my body, thank you!

por Rouqayiah

May 11, 2019

coursera is an amazing website to enable learning and engage knowledge in establishing minds of children. i just hope there is a way to allow us, students, to take more time learning. i mean the expire date we just have to rush things, when there is so much to explore in coursera. please consider

sincerely, Rouqayiah

por

May 08, 2019

Excelente

por Edwin F C S

May 05, 2019

go

por Santty B

May 05, 2019

nice course!!

por

May 03, 2019

Very interesting and informative. The nice pace with questions at the end of each video to memorize better. Thank you!

por Hiranmayi C

May 02, 2019

It was very informative. I have learnt many new concepts here that haven't been reviewed in my class previously. Especially Metabolism, Temperature Regulation and Pain have been extremely helpful. A must do course for anyone interested in health care

por Kristina C

Apr 23, 2019

Great teacher!! The material was easy to follow and learn.. Absolutely loved this class!