Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
5,128 calificaciones
1,335 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR

29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 de jun. de 2017

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 1,336 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Asia T

25 de feb. de 2022

very interresting, the lectures are the right lenght and the test are well down , to fix the lessons. in the memory

The professor is great. It is interresting for all age ( more than 50 for me)

I recommend

por Vijaya C

24 de jul. de 2017

The basic concepts about vital signs were explained very well. The session which i enjoyed the most was about the one on pain. I would recommend this course to all medical care professionals and students.

por Indriani P A

21 de may. de 2017

Dr.Scanga explained the material very well for general audiences. It is really helpful for me (an electrical engineering researcher) to get a much better understanding about the vital signs of human body.

por Raymond E

23 de oct. de 2020

Dr Connie has wonderful knowledge about the topic and stays wonderfully engaged with the viewer. The accompaniment notes have helped to stay focused on the topic on hand as well as for further revision.

por Mae R

5 de ago. de 2021

I really enjoyed Dr. Sanga and her staff (she made learning/ relearning very interesting and fun) and the way they interacted with the students and I would love to take another course presented by her.

por Ava U

5 de abr. de 2022

I think this course is great. So much good information and explained in an educational and interesting way. And the arrangement that you can be in the classroom is fun. Truly a superduper good course!

por Nguyễn T N

14 de feb. de 2020

The course is great. I 've learned more from it. The lessons are designed systematically and scientifically. The teacher are so cool and awesome. Thank you for making the course. I like it very much.

por Rajan T

15 de ene. de 2022

A complex topic has been presented in a simple way, while at the same time leaving open the door to explore more details. Wonderfully presented by Dr Scanga and good participation of the students

por Claudia O M

26 de sep. de 2020

En estas seis semanas he aprendido muchísimas cosas, los vídeos explicativos son realmente útiles, y la información se queda al instante gracias a las lecturas y demostraciones. 100% recomendado.

por Irma A M Q

20 de sep. de 2020

Agradezco la oportunidad que me brindaron de ampliar mis conocimientos, será mi punto de partida para continuar preparándome, un reconocimiento infinito a la Dra Sacnga me encanto su metodología.

por Nieara S R d S

25 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course! They explain everything in a simple way, so anyone can understand, and they use great anatomy equipments! It’s the best medicine teacher I have ever seen! Everything is so clear!

por Esther R

23 de jun. de 2020

Excelente!!!! Me encantó que siempre me animarán a seguir estudiando!!! Los videos bien explicados, el material de lectura muy buenos y en cada quiz se aprendia y se fijaban los conocimientos!!!

por Mya S

9 de may. de 2020

Absolutely amazing course! I recommend it to anyone who is interested in basic Anatomy and wants to learn more! Totally great for beginners. Dr. Scanga is a great professor - I highly recommend!

por Georgia L T

10 de jun. de 2020

It explained topics that I thought were too hard to even comprehend in a way that was simple to understand. It was really interesting, interactive and had everything I was looking for.

Thankyou.

por Berenice J S V

14 de mar. de 2017

Best teacher ever, wish she had another course! Clear and easy to understand and when realized, she had introduced all important terms and made clear examples... Forums questions are responded.

por kyaw t

2 de abr. de 2020

Professor Connie was very clear, precise and informative in her approach to teaching students about the basics of vital signs. I hope she would continue to teach many more classes on coursera.

por Annamarie T

23 de may. de 2020

This was a great course! I decided to take it during the pandemic to pass the time. I am a former bio/pre med major, turned stay at home mom and it was a great reminder that I am still smart!

por Mostafa E

28 de ago. de 2017

it was amazing experience to take this course the best part was the demos that taught me a lot. the teaching method and professors were amazing keep the hard working and keep enlighten people

por Salman K

24 de may. de 2021

This is one of the best courses to my knowledge for understanding the Clinical significance of Vital signs as well as the physiological and Biochemical mechanisms that underline those signs.

por Kathryn B

5 de jun. de 2020

The lectures start basic and build at a level that makes them easy to follow but also interesting. I really enjoyed week 6 about pain. I will look at pain completely differently from now on.

por Brynn L

20 de abr. de 2020

My friend and I did this course during the quarantine and loved it! It was a great use of our time and provided such detailed information that we will remember till we get to medical school!

por Emmanuel P

21 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course. Here I could learn a lot of information about the vital signs I did not know. Great explanations, and also a academic environment for making you feel like if you are there.

por Annisa W S

5 de jul. de 2021

Thank you Mrs. Connie B. Scanga. Your explanation was cleared and made me understand more about the vital signs. I hope I can join your another course in Coursera and get the financial aid.

por Maria S

6 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. Very well structured material, resonabled paced, good presentation and student interaction during presentations. Useful guest/specialist feed back in application sessions.