Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,796 calificaciones
1,253 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR
29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB
15 de ago. de 2018

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,252 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Isabel V d C

2 de ene. de 2021

Aulas extremamente importantes e detalhadas sobre sinais vitais. Sou grata pela professora que tive e pelo conhecimento que pude adquirir nessas 6 semanas! Coursera sempre me proporcionando grandes momentos de ensino, priorizando sempre a educação.

por Nicole G

1 de jul. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course and the professor. I took it the summer after taking Animal Physiology at my university and it was like the perfect refresher! Also, I like the clinical applications presented, though I would have like to see even more!

por Tyree S

8 de mar. de 2016

I like this class because the instructor explains the information very well. I am using this as a refresher course and I definitely feel like I am learning a lot through her teaching. I would recommend this class to anyone that would be interested.

por ALA c

3 de ene. de 2021

I learned a lot in this course, really helped me to understand vital signs , those factors affecting the systems in our body, how we identify normal and abnormal signs, not just knowing the normal and abnormal rate but also understand the process.

por Niranjana B

18 de feb. de 2018

The Course Contents were really good and appropriate to understand for the distant / web learning. The Mentor was a really good person who knows how to take the sessions without glitches. Recommend this to the learning enthusiasts of their body !

por Jon L

5 de nov. de 2020

The course was well delivered and really easy to understand with minimal knowledge! Please keep up the awesome content and a huge thanks to all the professors, doctors, nurses, lecturers, admin and tech staff that made all this possible!

Cheers!

por Megan F

22 de may. de 2020

I loved this course! She is an amazing teacher. I learned so much and look forward to taking more courses with Coursera. Professor Scanga explains the material in an approachable and professional manner. I would take any course offered with her.

por Vanessa K

19 de may. de 2020

I found this course to be pitched at a good level for someone who has interest but no background in the topic. I am now able to look at my personal vital signs, understand them and investigate discrepancies (via my doctor) with better knowledge.

por Lisa S

18 de sep. de 2016

the instructor is an amazing expert in professional experience as demonstrated by her ease in presenting difficult topics to allow students at all levels to feel safe they will be successful in achieving knowledge and skills in these complicated

por Catherine O

18 de nov. de 2019

This is a fantastic course to better understand vital signs, and should definitely be taught in all nursing programs. Even though I've been an RN for many years, I've learned so much and have thoroughly enjoyed the way Dr. Scanga presented it.

por Noura E

8 de ago. de 2019

This course gave me the information in a beautiful explanation of the sophisticated details with a very special ans simple way .. I liked the quizzes they're very special and they're really measuring the true understanding of the information

por Karen Y

12 de may. de 2020

Would highly recommend this class for anyone. Professor Scanga is excellent and the format is always interesting. Lots of useful, well-explained information to be gleaned from this course, even if you are not going into the health profession.

por Wendy O P

11 de ago. de 2018

ESTOY MUY CONTENTA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD QUE ME BRINDARON PARA LLEVAR A CABO ESTE CURSO!. LAS CLASES SON GENIALES Y LOS RESUMENES TAMBIEN LA DOCTORA EXPLICA TODO MUY A DETALLE Y DE UNA MANERA MUY ENTENDIBLE DE COMPRNDER LA FISOLOGIA DEL CORAZON!

por Dominique H

19 de jul. de 2021

T​he material was relevant and interesting. I liked the structure of the courses (given that I am a visual learner). Having video lectures of an actual classroom setting makes the material easier to learn. I found the demonstrations helpful.

por Gwendoline P

1 de oct. de 2020

Dr. Scanga is a fantastic teacher and her team's support makes this course extremely effective. I very much doubted my ability to pass this course but her explanations are clear and to the point, her pace and diction are perfect. Thank you.

por Natasha S

6 de abr. de 2020

The course was very informative. Professor Scanga is an excellent teacher. The in between clinical demonstrations really helped clear my concepts and will boost my clinical expertise. I am Med student and really benifitted from this course.

por Laketa B

14 de ene. de 2021

This class is so hopeful. I love how the notes are already pre-typed up and have videos to go with them. The instructor explains everything in detail and I love the Sim Labs. Thank you so much I have really learned a lot from this course.

por Luana M C Q

29 de jul. de 2020

This is the best course I've participated in months. Connie Scanga is really a great instructor and I'm so glad I had the opportunity to have these classes with her and the other students. I'm so gonna miss this course. Thank you so much.

por Tamara R

23 de abr. de 2020

I have really enjoyed learning this course and I highly recommend it to everyone. The teacher is really kind and I like all additional material that we got. Also, I find quizzes really tough which is great because I actually learned a lot

por Josephine C

5 de mar. de 2018

This course is both very informative and well paced. The lectures are very interesting. The content is very understandable even for students such as myself who have no background in science or biology. This is the best course on Coursera.

por Carolyn L

26 de oct. de 2020

I loved the detail provided in this course and felt it thoroughly covered the topics. It seemed designed to be understood by a layperson like me; I never felt in over my head. References to common health concerns was extremely helpful.

por Guoda S

7 de may. de 2020

Great course for a person who wants to get basics of the main body systems and functions. The videos are very informative and clear. Perfect learning start for medical students or person who wants to learn more about the human body.

por Vera C D

1 de sep. de 2018

I found this course to be very important in recognizing the vital signs and how to respond to them to take the necessary precautions to assist in possibly avoiding unnecessary death.

Thank You to All of the instructors.

Vera C Dillard

por SMIZZY E

29 de sep. de 2020

As a first year medical student, I feel ready and confident to deal with basic vital signs taking. Earlier this year we had sessions about Vital signs at school, I was lost. All thanks to Dr Scanga and colleagues, now I know a bit.

por Shannon C J

17 de jul. de 2019

This was an excellent course! I deepened my understanding of some topics and learned new things like pain management strategies that I can teach my students. I loved the demos and the interviews with other healthcare professionals.