Chevron Left
Volver a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.8
estrellas
4,805 calificaciones
1,255 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Principales reseñas

BR
29 de sep. de 2018

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
10 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 1,255 revisiones para Vital Signs: Understanding What the Body Is Telling Us

por Haris K

23 de ene. de 2020

I truly appreciate the staff of the course and the administration of University of Pennsylvania for bringing such an important course for the learners. I highly recommend this course to every health care professional.

por RAGAB E A E

26 de ene. de 2021

THANKS FOR THIS INTERISTING COURSE,

PLEASE MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

HOW TO ACCOMPLISH THIS??????????????

por Penelope L C

26 de nov. de 2020

If you take Vital Signs in a health care environment you should do this course. Pain management is always a moving changing environment and it's good to get a refresher on how to assess for pain.

Good Stuff everyone.

por Vicki R W

18 de may. de 2020

Dr. Scanga is an excellent and brilliant educator. I finished the course feeling eager to come out of retirement to assess patients' vital signs, EKGs, and pain with my refreshed/newfound knowledge.

Vicki Werner, RN

por Castro H S I

23 de sep. de 2019

Es un curso muy completo respecto a signos vitales, y ademas hay datos muy curiosos de los mismos, la profesora realmente es muy buena y se da a entender claramente todo lo que explica. Me gusto bastante. ¡Gracias!

por Simon S

12 de abr. de 2019

Thanks a lot, Dr. Connie; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic. You're the best, indeed!

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

por Gerard M

4 de oct. de 2019

After 15 years of experience in EMS and pre-hospital patient care, there was new information that I learned from taking this course. The professor was an expert in their field, and I enjoyed the course very much.

por amoulay

8 de ene. de 2021

Very informative course, thanks to everyone who contributed to it, instructors and students. I can only ask Prof. Scanga to release another course that will cover the vital signs for the remaining organ systems.

por Aamena A

31 de may. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Scanga's classes. I have known these things before but never have I learned these basics in such a wonderful way. If you're a med-student then I would definitely suggest you this course.

por Sara F

5 de may. de 2020

This was a very enjoyable course!! The only issues I ran into were a product of the terrible WiFi at my house. I love how thorough the lecture outlines were and how the quizzes were structured. Highly recommend!

por Rohitsinh J

11 de dic. de 2020

Ms.CONNIE SCANGA is a knowledgeable instructor and she explained everything in a simple way. The sessions were interactive with students of nursing roped in to provide a classroom ambiance. GREAT JOB.WELL DONE.

por Florence R

13 de oct. de 2016

I absolutely loved this course, so clear and lively. Dr Connie Scanga is a great teacher, she speaks clearly, she is engaging, she makes you want to know everything in the body! Thanks for offering the course.

por Conrad L

10 de jun. de 2018

Really good course on anatomy essentials. Great for those who want a general understanding of where everything in the body is situated and how they work without too much emphasis on the details in physiology.

por Elvira M

20 de jun. de 2020

Hello,

My first online course at Coursera and I'm sure is not a last one. I did enjoy this course, all classes are very interesting & productive.

Thank You very much for the opportunity!

Best regards,

Elvira

por Alice H

1 de ene. de 2021

Professor Scanga is a knowledgable and passionate instructor who can explain concepts in a comprehensive fashion and promote student involvement. Thank you for the wonderful courses and I hope to see more.

por seema G

9 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting topics and very well explained. The quizzes were also helpful to remembering and reinforcing certain concepts. Also helps us understand and appreciate how wonderfully complex our human ana

por Gavin S

11 de abr. de 2019

A really good course, nicely paced and with good explanations of the topics covered. The lecture format, with real students asking questions which prompted explanations, was nice. Thanks for running this.

por Abraham B

29 de abr. de 2017

It has been such a wonderful journey with the time have spent learning this course. I have been able to refresh my mind and also expand my knowledge on all the key major topics of this course. Thanks again

por Vijaya C

24 de jul. de 2017

The basic concepts about vital signs were explained very well. The session which i enjoyed the most was about the one on pain. I would recommend this course to all medical care professionals and students.

por Indriani P A

21 de may. de 2017

Dr.Scanga explained the material very well for general audiences. It is really helpful for me (an electrical engineering researcher) to get a much better understanding about the vital signs of human body.

por Raymond E

23 de oct. de 2020

Dr Connie has wonderful knowledge about the topic and stays wonderfully engaged with the viewer. The accompaniment notes have helped to stay focused on the topic on hand as well as for further revision.

por Mae R

5 de ago. de 2021

I really enjoyed Dr. Sanga and her staff (she made learning/ relearning very interesting and fun) and the way they interacted with the students and I would love to take another course presented by her.

por Nguyễn T N

14 de feb. de 2020

The course is great. I 've learned more from it. The lessons are designed systematically and scientifically. The teacher are so cool and awesome. Thank you for making the course. I like it very much.

por Claudia O M

26 de sep. de 2020

En estas seis semanas he aprendido muchísimas cosas, los vídeos explicativos son realmente útiles, y la información se queda al instante gracias a las lecturas y demostraciones. 100% recomendado.