Chevron Left
Volver a Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.7
estrellas
286 calificaciones
96 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Our course explores what can be done to solve the complex problem that half a billion people worldwide do not have improved water supplies and two billion do not have improved sanitation. We look forward to you joining us. We want to help you develop the skills you need to address this major global challenge of the 21st century. Our course has informative video lectures and guest interviews with leading water policy scholars and practitioners. We will provide you with discussion forum topic prompts, which will invite you to engage with other learners from around the globe. Our MOOC will also ask you to attempt weekly quizzes and a challenging assignment that tackles a real water and sanitation problem in a difficult setting. Please watch this trailer: https://youtu.be/Q-HmaCZNd0k...

Principales reseñas

KM
18 de nov. de 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your knowledge and passions with us. I found this class very informative and sometimes challenging. It made me think about topics from different perspectives.

MV
10 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course. Part 1 provide a lot of information about the development of water and sanitation policies. This course provides a grate understanding of the water and sanitation problem.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 95 revisiones para Water Supply and Sanitation Policy in Developing Countries Part 1: Understanding Complex Problems

por Alexandrina M C P

21 de ene. de 2021

It was a very good experience. I recommend it!

por Caio V M P

11 de feb. de 2021

Great course! I've learned a lot with this

por Aitor R

15 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course and excellent professors.

por Subinoy B N

17 de abr. de 2021

It is a wonderful training for me

por Mayur K H

10 de sep. de 2020

Really insightful course!!!

por Salumu B

2 de ago. de 2020

Its a knowledgeable course

por Toyeeb A

7 de ene. de 2020

A lot of experience gained

por Donna I

24 de mar. de 2019

Very informative course

por Samantha S

28 de ene. de 2021

Wonderful course!!

por Ghulam N

21 de abr. de 2017

very knowledgeable

por Irfan h

17 de ago. de 2020

Very good course.

por Bhupendra K

26 de may. de 2020

This was awesome

por Dakshata R K

3 de oct. de 2020

Amazing Course

por Ade R S

9 de ene. de 2021

Great Course!

por Hadi A

21 de jun. de 2021

thanks a lot

por ABIR E

17 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent!

por Aman U

3 de nov. de 2019

always best

por Takero S

4 de jul. de 2017

Very good!!

por Lisa B N

31 de ago. de 2021

Excellence

por Bhupendra P S

11 de ene. de 2020

awesome

por NELSON C

27 de dic. de 2021

good

por Sophia j

19 de ago. de 2019

good

por Diego B V

28 de sep. de 2021

3

por Julius S

22 de ago. de 2021

Overall, this was a very good course. I learned lots of good information and found the link to Climate Change fascinating. In terms of feedforward, I could have benefitted from a bit more context and learning on the economic side of water supply and sanitation. I know economic terms are perhapz more on the technical side, but they could be very beneficial when applying them to water supply and sanitation challenges.

por Magali B

12 de sep. de 2018

Interesting course and definitely brings to light some unexpected problems and concepts facing the WASH sector around the world. The lecturers and selection of guest speakers is also excellent. I would just regret that at times the course can feel long and so some break with quiz questions to keep students alert would have been welcomed.