Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in PHP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in PHP por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,908 calificaciones
881 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Principales reseñas

YY

9 de feb. de 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN

20 de feb. de 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 884 revisiones para Building Web Applications in PHP

por pocholo p

28 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoy this course! Every assignment gives me excitement because at first I didn't really know what to do. But because of my strong determination to learn more studying the concept and through the help of discussion forum I made it to passed all the assignments. Thank you

por SAMIT P B ( i C

20 de jul. de 2020

What a wonderful teacher. This course is mainly geared towards intuition building more than the exact coding and it does an excellent job in doing that. Charles is among the most inspiring teacher I've come across in any MOOC I've taken. Its a must if you're just getting into PHP

por Ediongsenyene J I

17 de nov. de 2020

An excellent course for those starting out in web applications. I also must say that the course instructor is really good alongside the team at the discussion forum. For the first in my online learning, I found the discussion forum of much use. A big thumbs up for this course.

por Santos L T

28 de mar. de 2021

Muchas gracias Dr Charles Russell, Universidad de Michigan y Coursera por la calidad de estos cursos.

Dr Charles, su forma de explicar es realmente emocionante. Conocí nuevas herramientas como Ngrok, y nuevos Frameworks de modelo Vista Controlador en PHP que desconocía.

por Sankalp S

19 de feb. de 2018

Its was a great course, well taught, the forums and support was excellent. I had a great time solving the somewhat challenging assignments of the last two weeks. The course encourages you to find your own solution to problems and does not spoon feed. Overall i loved it.

por RAVINDAR S R

1 de oct. de 2020

To getting the basic Knowledge about web development in PHP it's the good course .

Apart from that course will provide you some extra tool (like NGROK etc) and some other tools knowledge.

My overall experience is very good now I have confidence to learn more about PHP.

por Peter K

16 de abr. de 2020

WOW! Simply AMAZING! This class was one of the BEST classes I have ever taken in my life!

Prof. Severance is very gifted and knows how to convey the new information in a very helpful way. The material covered is AWESOME, the pace is perfect. Thank you, Prof Chuck!!!

por Javier E

6 de nov. de 2019

Very enjoyable course filled with plenty of information to get you started with bot HTML and PHP.

The course materials are of good quality and the course is well structured. The lectures are engaging and easy to follow. The explanations and examples are clear.

por Franco N

19 de nov. de 2021

P​ude terminar el curso en 2 semanas, leyendo los textos de referencia y viendo los videos (un par de horas cada día) .. Debo decir que aprendí muchas cosas que había visto en otros sitios pero no entendía.. ahora comprendo mucho más sobre php! Lo recomiendo.

por Yash K

26 de feb. de 2021

Great course if we have some prior coding experience. Got to learn a lot about HTML, CSS and php. I just felt that the assignments could've been better if we had to code everything ourselves with proper tips, rather than just editing the sample code provided.

por H. M M H

19 de jun. de 2020

Very good for the beginners.also for clearing out basics of the PHP HTML & CSS this course is very much recommended. the assignment bit rushed into deep before teaching the topic itself but okay I guess. I had a wonderful time with the instructor.it's fun. :)

por Harshvardhan

13 de mar. de 2018

I very much like this course & I'll surely be suggesting this to my colleagues. Charles sir were great in there. I've enrolled in his other courses too. The way he takes us back to the origin of the programming languages & his experiences with it is amazing!

por Sergio F G M D

27 de sep. de 2020

Es un curso bastante basico para los que tienen poco o ninguna experiencia con PHP, a pesar de conocer la mayor parte me gusto para manener conocimentos frescos y los retos de las tareas me gustaron bastante, vale la pena y el instructor es muy ameno.

por Nancy S

19 de jul. de 2018

This is one of the best well packed online Web Development course. The videos, reading materials and all the relevant assignment has helped me clear my doubts and has taught me a lot of important concepts which I can use in real-life web applications.

por Kyle V

25 de may. de 2018

Great into course that covers a lot of ground. While taking this course will not make you a commercial ready application developer, this course lays a solid foundation for refining programming and application development skills down the road.

por Aditya C

3 de ene. de 2018

Excellent for those who have some prior programming experience and want to learn some web development in HTML and PHP. It also teaches you how to host and test the php files live on your own desktop and test it before actually publishing it.

por Nagulavancha A R

10 de sep. de 2020

It's a great course. Dr. Chuck is an amazing professor. I had fun at every step. At times when my code didn't work I felt frustrated but the teaching staff always helped. Big thanks to Dr.Chuck and his team for teaching me in the best way.

por Tadiwa L M

1 de oct. de 2020

Such a brilliant course, I was confused with PHP before, but now after completing this course, I understand what's going on much better. The lecturer is also fun to watch and he keeps you interested, I really loved this course, 10/10!!!

por Sarvagya S

6 de abr. de 2020

This course is a real must if anyone wants to begin learning PHP and web Applications. Sir Charles Russell Severance is a really great teacher. His extra videos that he shares are really were helpful to get better insight on the topic.

por Aspa P

2 de nov. de 2020

Great Course! It included practical examples and assignments! It was interesting to see how to create login pages redirecting to another page and using salt method for encrypting data. Looking forward to the rest of the training path.

por Yana K

3 de ago. de 2020

Relly enjoed this course. I have already used PHP in my projects, but I wanted to learn more theory and go deeply in language. This course helps to learn significant basics of PHP, HTML and CSS. By the way, bonus video are so fun! :)

por Ameya S

5 de ago. de 2019

This was my first online course.It was an good experince. Dr.chunk explain not only concept of web development but also history of web development in detail. Video lectures are awesome, you will never get bored during this course.

por Natraj n c

16 de jun. de 2018

The main reason that made every one including me like this course is teaching style of Professor Charles. His teaching style is unique. I can say that the best course and specialization I have taken in coursera is this one.

por Dennis

10 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed how Dr Chuck's explanations were in depth and the fact that he always begins each lecture with some brief history of the topic he's teaching.It helps you understand why things are the way they are today.

por Chandan K K

13 de ago. de 2018

This course is really awesome that made me enjoyed this course while learning fundamentals of PHP programming with practical assignments. Also I really like wonderful style of teaching from course's instructor Dr. Chuck.