Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in PHP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in PHP por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,912 calificaciones
883 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Principales reseñas

YY

9 de feb. de 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

YS

12 de ene. de 2022

Had to hear/watch some videos multiple times, unlike the other course I took with Dr Chuck. Could be sql really is his favorite. Could also be that I have absolute no previous knowledge of PHP.

Filtrar por:

851 - 875 de 885 revisiones para Building Web Applications in PHP

por ATUL P

13 de dic. de 2021

Nice one

por Arnab G

27 de dic. de 2021

great

por SAURAV D

3 de may. de 2021

Good

por RITWIK S

3 de may. de 2021

good

por Ashish K U

20 de sep. de 2020

good

por Avirup M

8 de sep. de 2020

good

por Roshan P

25 de jul. de 2020

good

por Shaeed A H

6 de jun. de 2020

good

por Louie S

6 de nov. de 2019

easy

por Christoph A

30 de jul. de 2020

I appreciated the historic background information and the charismatic presentation of the lecturer. The explanations of the request response cycle and the HTTP protocol were very helpful and installing and using the required software was relatively painless, even on a linux system.

However, the assignments were a bit lacking. The first weeks were way too easy. It was mostly a repetition of HTML and CSS basics and then the installation of the web service stack. Only in the last weeks is there any meaningful programming. But even that was not very challening since every assignment comes with a 80% complete template solution where you just have to fill in a few lines. The course is advertised as intermediate, but to me it did not feel like that at all.

por Torsten H

31 de ago. de 2020

In Week 5, we finally start learning PHP and we also are told that the instructor hopes it's not our first programming language. Start with Python first maybe, he says. !!! Well, that might have been handy to know at the outset. So, now I'm left wondering if I should start Python first...

Other than that, so far I am enjoying the course immensely. The instructor is humorous, has some fun historical information (which I happen to like) and explains things generally well.

por Jose V

25 de ene. de 2021

The lectures were excellent, but the projects were oversimplified where only 2 or 3 lines of code needed to be modified out of 70. Would have been better to have to make more substantial additions to the code, with coaching available.

I didn't feel like I left with knowledge that was going to stick. I will see how I feel after I take more courses in the specialty.

por Tuomo P

12 de ago. de 2019

The assignments are frustratingly worded. It takes time to get your head around the goals of the assignments. However, a great course for a true beginner to get a taste of html, css & PHP. You need to learn how to code PHP later though, this is mostly about modifying existing source codes.

por Dinesh K

13 de ago. de 2021

it is overall a good course, the only trouble you'll be facing is that the a lot of things that aren't taught will be given as an assignment in the end which makes it kind of frustrating

por Palavi R

20 de ago. de 2020

I did not understand the last part week 8, it was very hard to understand what was the professor trying to explain, GET POST , I did get the jist but hard to understand

por Thinzar W

8 de nov. de 2020

It perfects for beginners who are starting to learn web development. I would prefer some practical knowledge and exercise in course.

por Oscar F R P

12 de jul. de 2020

The last assignment submitted into the autograder has serious description problems...

por jaycsp003

9 de feb. de 2020

The assignment is too easy, If you can read the description carefully.

por Sudhanshu S

29 de abr. de 2020

Assignments are very beginner level. They should be more challenging.

por Gustavo A C C

3 de dic. de 2020

El curso bueno pero el autograder no funciona muy bien

por ibars j

26 de jun. de 2020

Need a details about real time web applications

por Kotaru K V

28 de jun. de 2020

i dont think this level will be sufficient

por Seif E M

6 de oct. de 2020

not the best PHP course but it's okay

por Nacer K

27 de abr. de 2022

good course, thank you dr. chuck

por Kartik P N

17 de ago. de 2020

still confused in GET and POST