Chevron Left
Volver a Building Web Applications in PHP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Building Web Applications in PHP por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
estrellas
3,773 calificaciones
850 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Principales reseñas

YY
9 de feb. de 2018

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20 de feb. de 2018

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 851 revisiones para Building Web Applications in PHP

por Javier E

6 de nov. de 2019

Very enjoyable course filled with plenty of information to get you started with bot HTML and PHP.

The course materials are of good quality and the course is well structured. The lectures are engaging and easy to follow. The explanations and examples are clear.

por Franco N

19 de nov. de 2021

P​ude terminar el curso en 2 semanas, leyendo los textos de referencia y viendo los videos (un par de horas cada día) .. Debo decir que aprendí muchas cosas que había visto en otros sitios pero no entendía.. ahora comprendo mucho más sobre php! Lo recomiendo.

por Yash K

26 de feb. de 2021

Great course if we have some prior coding experience. Got to learn a lot about HTML, CSS and php. I just felt that the assignments could've been better if we had to code everything ourselves with proper tips, rather than just editing the sample code provided.

por H. M M H

19 de jun. de 2020

Very good for the beginners.also for clearing out basics of the PHP HTML & CSS this course is very much recommended. the assignment bit rushed into deep before teaching the topic itself but okay I guess. I had a wonderful time with the instructor.it's fun. :)

por Harshvardhan

13 de mar. de 2018

I very much like this course & I'll surely be suggesting this to my colleagues. Charles sir were great in there. I've enrolled in his other courses too. The way he takes us back to the origin of the programming languages & his experiences with it is amazing!

por Sergio F G M D

27 de sep. de 2020

Es un curso bastante basico para los que tienen poco o ninguna experiencia con PHP, a pesar de conocer la mayor parte me gusto para manener conocimentos frescos y los retos de las tareas me gustaron bastante, vale la pena y el instructor es muy ameno.

por Nancy S

19 de jul. de 2018

This is one of the best well packed online Web Development course. The videos, reading materials and all the relevant assignment has helped me clear my doubts and has taught me a lot of important concepts which I can use in real-life web applications.

por Kyle V

25 de may. de 2018

Great into course that covers a lot of ground. While taking this course will not make you a commercial ready application developer, this course lays a solid foundation for refining programming and application development skills down the road.

por Aditya C

3 de ene. de 2018

Excellent for those who have some prior programming experience and want to learn some web development in HTML and PHP. It also teaches you how to host and test the php files live on your own desktop and test it before actually publishing it.

por Nagulavancha A R

10 de sep. de 2020

It's a great course. Dr. Chuck is an amazing professor. I had fun at every step. At times when my code didn't work I felt frustrated but the teaching staff always helped. Big thanks to Dr.Chuck and his team for teaching me in the best way.

por Tadiwa L M

1 de oct. de 2020

Such a brilliant course, I was confused with PHP before, but now after completing this course, I understand what's going on much better. The lecturer is also fun to watch and he keeps you interested, I really loved this course, 10/10!!!

por Sarvagya S

6 de abr. de 2020

This course is a real must if anyone wants to begin learning PHP and web Applications. Sir Charles Russell Severance is a really great teacher. His extra videos that he shares are really were helpful to get better insight on the topic.

por Aspa P

2 de nov. de 2020

Great Course! It included practical examples and assignments! It was interesting to see how to create login pages redirecting to another page and using salt method for encrypting data. Looking forward to the rest of the training path.

por Yana K

3 de ago. de 2020

Relly enjoed this course. I have already used PHP in my projects, but I wanted to learn more theory and go deeply in language. This course helps to learn significant basics of PHP, HTML and CSS. By the way, bonus video are so fun! :)

por Ameya S

5 de ago. de 2019

This was my first online course.It was an good experince. Dr.chunk explain not only concept of web development but also history of web development in detail. Video lectures are awesome, you will never get bored during this course.

por Natraj n c

16 de jun. de 2018

The main reason that made every one including me like this course is teaching style of Professor Charles. His teaching style is unique. I can say that the best course and specialization I have taken in coursera is this one.

por Dennis M

10 de nov. de 2020

I really enjoyed how Dr Chuck's explanations were in depth and the fact that he always begins each lecture with some brief history of the topic he's teaching.It helps you understand why things are the way they are today.

por Chandan K

13 de ago. de 2018

This course is really awesome that made me enjoyed this course while learning fundamentals of PHP programming with practical assignments. Also I really like wonderful style of teaching from course's instructor Dr. Chuck.

por Sayyid A S R

12 de jul. de 2020

Dr. Chuck's courses are always nicely explained, and the concepts help in freelance work. One thing I would like to be improved is the Auto-graded assignments which are easy to do, but difficult to understand the task.

por Philip

1 de abr. de 2018

Love this course. Dr Chuck is a great teacher. He makes difficult subjects appear simple and his courses provide the foundation for further study. Do this course. Do ALL of Dr Chucks courses. You will not regret it.

por Srilekhya P

15 de jun. de 2020

concepts and tools are presented well and easily understandable with neat examples. Recommended for those who want to learn web application. Professor Dr. chuck lectures are cool, assignment resources are helpful.

por Kapilan B

3 de may. de 2020

Step by Step guide, very energetic and enthusiastic professor. My First finished course in coursera (Lot of courses are on progress for a long time. Hehe). Thank you for this opportunity. Keep the good work going.

por Shyam S

5 de jun. de 2019

This course is quite engaging and Dr. chuck's teaching style makes you feel like you were watching a movie. I also learned a great deal in PHP. Overall, a must have if you want to learn the fundamentals of php.

por Gourav K K

6 de jul. de 2020

This course is very good for those who want to learn web development. I will recommend to enroll into this wonderful course and learn something that will help you. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

por Wishnuputra D

3 de ene. de 2020

Thank you Professor Charles, for the great course. In this course I learned a lot about PHP and how web application work. Now I understand how web application works and I am ready to learn any web framework.