Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design for Everybody Capstone por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.7
329 calificaciones
78 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Principales revisiones

DD

Mar 14, 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

MM

Mar 23, 2019

I have built a real, properly-looking and functional, responsive website! The first ever in my life. So, this is a truly empowering course (after completing all the rest in the spec, of course)

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 75 revisiones para Web Design for Everybody Capstone

por Kedar J

Sep 29, 2018

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

por Pedro A P

Oct 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I feel I have learnt a lot in few months. The CSS part is quite boring since there are a lot of options for styling, but it is definitely necessary. For sure, I 'll recommend it.

por Lluis P B

Nov 21, 2018

Super useful. I made my first page!!

por Fardin K

May 13, 2019

learned a lot. go for this course

por Rex O O

May 15, 2019

It's a recommendable course!

por Dave K

Aug 03, 2019

Very good, ground-up foundation. Learned a ton.

por Nilesh H

Jun 01, 2019

This Specialization gives opportunity to those who does not have any prior knowledge to web development to learn from the very basics of the Structure of the web. Every little concepts are taught in the most comprehensive way. The instructor Dr. Collen does the task so well. I Overall enjoyed the course very much. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to get Started with Web Development.

por Keidzh S

Aug 09, 2019

Excellent course, this is a brilliant sum up of the whole web design specialization. I adore that there are three options how to develio my own web-site. Looking forward to start another courses from University of Michigan.

por Luis A Z A

Sep 04, 2019

<Excelent Course

por Shivansh S

Jun 12, 2019

This is a great course to start learning web development as it covered the very basics of web development and proper use of semantics tag . It focus on validation and accessibility in detail which is good for the beginner .

por Claudia E

Oct 25, 2019

definitely needed to finish the full course and to apply all that theory, i felt super creative lol

por Phạm N T

Oct 24, 2019

It's a good course and so basic for dummies

por Troy E

Oct 28, 2019

Well...if you do this course properly and push yourself, then you'll incorporate everything in the specialization and then some! Coding from scratch is actually the best alternative for the final project. It really makes you learn your stuff. Because I chose this alternative, it forced me to look at all my previous notes, lectures and courses, but apply them and learn them...and actually I now understand Wix and Wordpress much better now.

por Hritik K S

Oct 28, 2019

This course really helped me to become better web designer and most a good developer.

por LINDA A L

Nov 06, 2019

Game Changer!!!

por leslie t

May 31, 2017

It was really cool to pull all the skills together and create a project.

por Henry W

Mar 14, 2018

Great idea and I like the flexibility. Took a while for others to grade my work though.

por Denis D

Feb 16, 2017

Great instructor!

por Joshua S B

May 26, 2017

This is a wonderful course although tough but very interactive, Thank you very much Prof. Collen and Thank you coursera

por camilo a f

Feb 23, 2017

Slow and soft Work

por Mohammed S M

Sep 22, 2017

great course for webdesigner

por Paul A L

May 16, 2019

5 for Instructor Colleen. 3 for technical issues with grading tool and very slow response to an issue reported by several students. This problem persisted for too long and was the longest unresolved issue ever experienced by this Loyal Coursera student. (23 courses completed). Learned well on this capstone and applied skills learned from other courses. Colleen is an excellent teacher. The grading tool problem was remedied by using another tried and true solution. The grading mechanism employed to fix the problem should have been utilized right away when Coursera and U-Michigan were alerted. Lesson learned for all not to persist with a grading tool that had conflicts with certain Browers

por Jose L F F C B

Sep 09, 2019

This course was the opportunity to apply what was learned in the previous four courses on a real project. Not much guidance, which is both good and bad. Peer review system, although probably the only one feasible for the size of the course, has some limitations. On finishing the specialization one has acquired solid bases in Web Design, including HTML, CSS and Javascript.

por Celso D R

Oct 16, 2019

Great experience

por Trần C L

Nov 17, 2019

Good course, it got me to do a lot and I made a very satisfying website!