Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design for Everybody Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design for Everybody Capstone por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
1,158 calificaciones
304 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Principales reseñas

DD
13 de mar. de 2018

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH
8 de feb. de 2020

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 302 revisiones para Web Design for Everybody Capstone

por PHAGUN J

28 de jun. de 2020

great course for absolute beginners. loved it!

por Mohammed S M

22 de sep. de 2017

great course for webdesigner

por Tran N A S

23 de feb. de 2020

That's good course

por camilo a f

23 de feb. de 2017

Slow and soft Work

por Denis D

16 de feb. de 2017

Great instructor!

por Celso D R

15 de oct. de 2019

Great experience

por Catherine M F

11 de dic. de 2020

good course

por NARRA B R

28 de ago. de 2020

Thank you

por Amit S T

22 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por Raj R

11 de sep. de 2020

THANKU

por Chandra s L

21 de sep. de 2020

dfvdf

por Saurabh R P

27 de ago. de 2020

NIce

por VIBHANSHU G

22 de jun. de 2020

Good

por LoiLHNSE140320

21 de abr. de 2020

good

por Tran V V

31 de mar. de 2020

good

por Deepa S

26 de jul. de 2020

The submissions were confusing to me. Otherwise, it was good. Not the course work or the instructor but the submission is main reason for the 3 stars

por Robbin R

10 de ene. de 2020

Good course for working on a portfolio. Would've like to see more meaningful feedback on submissions though.

por Pulllur P K

20 de sep. de 2020

Good Specialization but it got old now Hope they update the course with new front end frameworks

por Trần C L

17 de nov. de 2019

Good course, it got me to do a lot and I made a very satisfying website!

por Shereen A

2 de jul. de 2020

Good,but Boring!

por Julian H S C

14 de oct. de 2020

A reasonably good course for beginners to learn how to design web pages which should display on both desktop / laptop and mobile if properly done. However, the only thing that I don't like and is a problem is that students seem to be marking each others work, which is wrong. I hope to see the lecturer, a PHD holder, or even the clinical professor mark our work and comment on what he thinks about our grade. I have been contacted by our local government who can't even tell me if any of these 2 people are even with Coursera or not.

por Matt O

30 de oct. de 2020

I found this course very uninspiring and almost a waste of time. It was far too unstructured and offered no real guidance / feedback from peers. Possibly the least valuable course I've done on Coursera.

por Hunter F

25 de ene. de 2021

good course but if you don't finish in the time it says you have to wait like 2 months until you can even turn in an assignment. which is stupid. it should be always open to turn in assignments.

por Anita R

27 de dic. de 2020

could have been better. Not enough. and the fact it is peer-graded you can not get real feedback about your site and some students can submit whatever they want and still pass with 100.

por Jie e L

21 de feb. de 2021

this course shouldn't be part of specialization course, if it is only provided at certain periods of time

the course being blocked until certain start date, was not explained when I was purchasing the course as a specilicazation

very inconvenient and not fair for students who can't get their money back when the course isn't even available to complete