Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
605 calificaciones
108 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

OP

Jun 24, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 107 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Marion L

Jun 01, 2020

Very clear UX process, and well illustrated with the instructors' real-life projects and the CalArts students projects. The indications of assignment work effort is quite accurate, which makes the course planning easier. The project brief may be a little narrow, which on one side makes the project easier and on the other side makes the assignments and reviews a little boring at the end. Peer-reviews are more or less useful. As a non-native speaker, I've found the extra interviews a little long and difficult to follow. The web ressources (articles, inspirational websites...) are great.

por Zobaer A

Jul 06, 2020

Roman Jaster is an excellent instructor. He explains things so straightforwardly without turning his lectures into jumbles. Inclusion of two students in this course videos to give a perspective of learning from their point view is a great thinking. The curriculum is very good for someone who is aspiring to be a UI/UX designer. Couple this with Mr. Jaster's teaching style, you have a gem here right in front of your eyes! Excellent course. Recommended.

por Gilma P

Jul 19, 2020

Roman is a great teacher. I like the pace of the class, and how he adds reading material, activities and interviews to clarify and illustrate important concepts. I learned web site design in the early 2000's, but I decided to update my skills. This course is great for beginners and for people like me, who need a little refresher.

por Herosimo S N

Jun 17, 2020

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and don't forget to follow the previous course, as this is a continuing part from previous course.

por Courtney W

May 24, 2020

Great course for learning strategy and information architecture for web design. I learned a lot about Sitemap Elements and their meanings. I am looking forward to taking the last course in the UI/UX Specialization. Thank you Roman Jaster for teacher this course!

por Pallavi D

May 28, 2020

Exceptionally good course to learn. Concepts are explained on very minute level with examples. Also Assignments keep our involvement high and gave chance to review what we have learned and to what extent it is understood.

por Sunny P

Aug 04, 2020

I learned very much from this course like from ideation to making strategy to making sitemap. It was very good. Going to continue this course other half in the next course. I know it is going to be awesome.

por Oleksandr P

Jun 24, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

por Evnika D

May 12, 2020

I am a beginner designer. I always preferred mobile app design more, but thanks to this course, I wanted to learn more about website design and so on. Thanks you

por Jodie L

Jun 29, 2020

Well taught with examples and gems of past experiences along the way which really helps path the road towards the end of this specialisation journey

por Aanuoluwapo F

Nov 29, 2019

Great course! Great instructor! I enjoyed every bit of it as it was well broken down for easy comprehension! Thank you so much for the knowledge!

por Arpit R

May 28, 2020

Good content and a very methodical approach and flow to the whole course. Good for people who want to learn about Web design. Kudos to the team.

por Sophie X

Jul 03, 2020

The teacher is really good. I enjoyed his class and his students' assignment helped me to finish my assignment better with great directions.

por Colin G

Apr 03, 2020

Roman is an incredibly articulate instructor that really knows how to explain complex topics so they can be easily grasped.

por Akshay D

Jun 05, 2020

Very descriptive and easy to follow along course by Roman Sir. I really appreciate efforts of Sir and his team.

por Laura M

Aug 19, 2019

Excellent Course! Love the real life bonus videos each week with corporate interviews. Great advice from them!

por Juachi O

Oct 09, 2019

Clear, easy to understand content and assignments that helped me confirm all I had learned was practical.

por Juliane S T

Mar 02, 2020

The classes are very instructive and the teacher explains everything very well including great examples.

por Jeffrey J

May 09, 2020

Simple straightforward and very engaging, I recommend this to everyone interested in Web designing.

por Nguyen D T

Apr 05, 2020

The course is full of interesting knowledge and information. I definitely recommend this course.

por Shreya H

Jul 06, 2020

The content is very well articulated and there are examples for every exercise along the way.

por Graham C

Nov 21, 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

por Elizaveta

Jun 05, 2020

Actually very helpful and I might go trough course once again in the future.

por Hagrayr A A L

Jun 01, 2020

Excellent teaching with the participation of students Bradley and Alison.

por Young

Mar 21, 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.