Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
790 calificaciones
150 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

SW
17 de abr. de 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 150 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Marion L

1 de jun. de 2020

Very clear UX process, and well illustrated with the instructors' real-life projects and the CalArts students projects. The indications of assignment work effort is quite accurate, which makes the course planning easier. The project brief may be a little narrow, which on one side makes the project easier and on the other side makes the assignments and reviews a little boring at the end. Peer-reviews are more or less useful. As a non-native speaker, I've found the extra interviews a little long and difficult to follow. The web ressources (articles, inspirational websites...) are great.

por Zobaer A

6 de jul. de 2020

Roman Jaster is an excellent instructor. He explains things so straightforwardly without turning his lectures into jumbles. Inclusion of two students in this course videos to give a perspective of learning from their point view is a great thinking. The curriculum is very good for someone who is aspiring to be a UI/UX designer. Couple this with Mr. Jaster's teaching style, you have a gem here right in front of your eyes! Excellent course. Recommended.

por Irangie N

17 de ago. de 2020

In one word, "fantastic"!

Completely changed my view and opinion on Web Design. The lecturer is excellent and well verse with his knowledeg. The course work and the fact that you simultaneously follow through with other on campus CALARTS students gives one a great insight to the inner thinking of the material at hand. (video discussions) Further the interviews conducted with other UX designers in the industry help cement the course strategy.

por Rafael M R

17 de ago. de 2020

El presente curso se enfoca en la obtención de requerimientos y funcionalidad. Es un buen acercamiento para recabar dicha información. sin duda, propone una manera sencilla y rápida de hacerlo. Me quedo con la herramienta para validar navegación del mapa del sitio, el cual, permite de manera simple, confirmar con el usuario si nuestra hipótesis de navegación es correcta o requiere ajustes.

por Luca C

29 de oct. de 2020

Roman is really great teacher and course is really well structured. I like the fact that Roman show every side of this work, from basis through best practices and real examples. The only thing that maybe i would change is the Subject of the personal Project, i think that will be really great if learnes have the possibility to choose their own subject for the course.

por Gilma P

19 de jul. de 2020

Roman is a great teacher. I like the pace of the class, and how he adds reading material, activities and interviews to clarify and illustrate important concepts. I learned web site design in the early 2000's, but I decided to update my skills. This course is great for beginners and for people like me, who need a little refresher.

por Herosimo S N

17 de jun. de 2020

This course is well-structured. Roman as the instructor gave us good practice from his experience as a professional web designer in his studio. I really recommend you to join with this course, and don't forget to follow the previous course, as this is a continuing part from previous course.

por Courtney W

24 de may. de 2020

Great course for learning strategy and information architecture for web design. I learned a lot about Sitemap Elements and their meanings. I am looking forward to taking the last course in the UI/UX Specialization. Thank you Roman Jaster for teacher this course!

por Osman M

2 de oct. de 2020

This course is perfect. Roman Jaster's explanation is very useful and the very important thing is for the first time I've seen a project sample. He shares a good examples so you can easily understand what you will do for your assignment. Thank you Roman Jaster.

por Nina M

23 de sep. de 2020

Fantastic course. The instructor was clear and helpful, answered message right away. The presentations were organized well and easy to follow. This was packed with useful skills and practical knowledge. Have already put into practice.

por Pallavi D

27 de may. de 2020

Exceptionally good course to learn. Concepts are explained on very minute level with examples. Also Assignments keep our involvement high and gave chance to review what we have learned and to what extent it is understood.

por Shilan G

10 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course, I have taken dozens of courses in UX before, but this one is one of my top 3 courses. I learned a lot about UX strategy and also resources and tools that can help you build your career. Thank you Roman!

por Sunny P

4 de ago. de 2020

I learned very much from this course like from ideation to making strategy to making sitemap. It was very good. Going to continue this course other half in the next course. I know it is going to be awesome.

por Gala H

16 de ago. de 2020

¡Muy completo! Me ha gustado mucho aunque es bastante teórico, no se toca nada de Diseño Visual, pero te enseña a organizar jerárquicamente una página web y a crear el wireframe. Me ha resultado muy útil.

por Fred

24 de nov. de 2020

Roman Jaster is a great instructor. I sense his patience as he meticulously trudges through the finite details. He is insightful and doesn't hold back with his knowledge. Learning from him is an honor.

por Oleksandr P

24 de jun. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

por Prateek S

19 de oct. de 2020

A very clear and concise manner of introducing the concepts. Would highly recommend to someone who is at the beginner stage and wants to enter the world of UX and web design.

por Evnika D

12 de may. de 2020

I am a beginner designer. I always preferred mobile app design more, but thanks to this course, I wanted to learn more about website design and so on. Thanks you

por Nadir L

9 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Very well taught. The course videos were informative and well prepared. The course assignments reflected the course videos. Thank You !

por JEFFERSON B

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course! Gave me a broader view on web design and what we have to do to plan ahead before any design.

Very well crafted and excellent teacher

por Jodie L

29 de jun. de 2020

Well taught with examples and gems of past experiences along the way which really helps path the road towards the end of this specialisation journey

por Gulam M

25 de nov. de 2020

Well structured and knowledgable lectures. Concise and practical exams were beneficial to understand and applying the content to an actual project.

por Aanuoluwapo F

29 de nov. de 2019

Great course! Great instructor! I enjoyed every bit of it as it was well broken down for easy comprehension! Thank you so much for the knowledge!

por Arpit R

27 de may. de 2020

Good content and a very methodical approach and flow to the whole course. Good for people who want to learn about Web design. Kudos to the team.

por donni k

27 de ago. de 2020

Great course, very informative! Having a project was extremely helpful, and is something most courses lack. I strongly recommend this course!