Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
788 calificaciones
149 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

SW
17 de abr. de 2019

This course was fantastic! Content clear and the best part was seeing the instructor with actual students discussing actual projects. I would highly recommend this course. Thanks!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 149 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Sophie X

3 de jul. de 2020

The teacher is really good. I enjoyed his class and his students' assignment helped me to finish my assignment better with great directions.

por Cristian J B

13 de oct. de 2020

Roman Jester explains evertything with so much clarity and knowledge. The interviews are a great plus, so far the best course.

por Maria F P

8 de oct. de 2020

Simple and concise, the material is useful, I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from the courses of this specialization

por Colin G

3 de abr. de 2020

Roman is an incredibly articulate instructor that really knows how to explain complex topics so they can be easily grasped.

por Aman C

21 de ago. de 2020

Great course to kickstart your interest in Web Design. Great Instructor and simplistic teaching methods. Recommended

por Danielle M

2 de dic. de 2020

Really great course, the interviews with real world working professionals was a really great addition! Thank you!

por Akshay D

5 de jun. de 2020

Very descriptive and easy to follow along course by Roman Sir. I really appreciate efforts of Sir and his team.

por Laura M

19 de ago. de 2019

Excellent Course! Love the real life bonus videos each week with corporate interviews. Great advice from them!

por Juachi O

9 de oct. de 2019

Clear, easy to understand content and assignments that helped me confirm all I had learned was practical.

por Juliane S T

2 de mar. de 2020

The classes are very instructive and the teacher explains everything very well including great examples.

por Maria A F G

14 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, aprendi muchisimo acerca de las estrategias a realizar antes de crear un sitio web.

por Jeffrey J

8 de may. de 2020

Simple straightforward and very engaging, I recommend this to everyone interested in Web designing.

por Thế N Đ

5 de abr. de 2020

The course is full of interesting knowledge and information. I definitely recommend this course.

por Shreya H

6 de jul. de 2020

The content is very well articulated and there are examples for every exercise along the way.

por Graham C

21 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

por Elizaveta

5 de jun. de 2020

Actually very helpful and I might go trough course once again in the future.

por Denitsa P

25 de sep. de 2020

The course was super helpful and the professor is an amazing professional.

por Hagrayr A A L

1 de jun. de 2020

Excellent teaching with the participation of students Bradley and Alison.

por Young

21 de mar. de 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

por Ankita R

8 de ago. de 2019

It was a really helpful course. I learned and enjoyed a lot. Thank you.

por Fredj K

2 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course for all levels of UX/UI or Web Developers in general

por Zaloga Y I

11 de sep. de 2019

Perfect course with the possibility to create the design consciously.

por Amilcar J L R

30 de dic. de 2019

It has exceeded my expectations .. thanks Coursera, thanks CalArts

por Claudia M

30 de ago. de 2020

The feedback videos with the CALARTS' students are really helpful

por Viviane G d R

2 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Everybody who works with information should do it.