Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
1,003 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

OP
23 de jun. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 199 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Gala H

16 de ago. de 2020

¡Muy completo! Me ha gustado mucho aunque es bastante teórico, no se toca nada de Diseño Visual, pero te enseña a organizar jerárquicamente una página web y a crear el wireframe. Me ha resultado muy útil.

por Fred R

24 de nov. de 2020

Roman Jaster is a great instructor. I sense his patience as he meticulously trudges through the finite details. He is insightful and doesn't hold back with his knowledge. Learning from him is an honor.

por Oleksandr P

24 de jun. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

por Prateek S

19 de oct. de 2020

A very clear and concise manner of introducing the concepts. Would highly recommend to someone who is at the beginner stage and wants to enter the world of UX and web design.

por ARITRO K S

29 de ago. de 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

por Evnika D

12 de may. de 2020

I am a beginner designer. I always preferred mobile app design more, but thanks to this course, I wanted to learn more about website design and so on. Thanks you

por Nadir L

9 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course. Very well taught. The course videos were informative and well prepared. The course assignments reflected the course videos. Thank You !

por Jeff B

20 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course! Gave me a broader view on web design and what we have to do to plan ahead before any design.

Very well crafted and excellent teacher

por Jodie L

29 de jun. de 2020

Well taught with examples and gems of past experiences along the way which really helps path the road towards the end of this specialisation journey

por G M

26 de nov. de 2020

Well structured and knowledgable lectures. Concise and practical exams were beneficial to understand and applying the content to an actual project.

por Aanu F

29 de nov. de 2019

Great course! Great instructor! I enjoyed every bit of it as it was well broken down for easy comprehension! Thank you so much for the knowledge!

por Arpit R

28 de may. de 2020

Good content and a very methodical approach and flow to the whole course. Good for people who want to learn about Web design. Kudos to the team.

por donni k

27 de ago. de 2020

Great course, very informative! Having a project was extremely helpful, and is something most courses lack. I strongly recommend this course!

por Sophie X

3 de jul. de 2020

The teacher is really good. I enjoyed his class and his students' assignment helped me to finish my assignment better with great directions.

por Devam g

16 de oct. de 2021

this course will help to build your carrier as UI/UX designer. This course is so important to gain basic knowledge of UX theories.

por Cristian J B

13 de oct. de 2020

Roman Jester explains evertything with so much clarity and knowledge. The interviews are a great plus, so far the best course.

por Valeria O

21 de jun. de 2021

Give me all the necessary tools to have a good understanding about the strategic based for make web or wherever app design.

por Maria F P

8 de oct. de 2020

Simple and concise, the material is useful, I have really enjoyed and learned a lot from the courses of this specialization

por Colin G

3 de abr. de 2020

Roman is an incredibly articulate instructor that really knows how to explain complex topics so they can be easily grasped.

por Dahouet-Boigny A A

23 de oct. de 2021

Excellent thinking and analysis exercise, before the actual design. Just what I was looking for! Thank you very much.

por Om P

29 de may. de 2021

Its a best experience learning this stage in UiUx Socialization course._ what constitute the Applications / websites

por Aman C

21 de ago. de 2020

Great course to kickstart your interest in Web Design. Great Instructor and simplistic teaching methods. Recommended

por Danielle M

2 de dic. de 2020

Really great course, the interviews with real world working professionals was a really great addition! Thank you!

por Akshay D

5 de jun. de 2020

Very descriptive and easy to follow along course by Roman Sir. I really appreciate efforts of Sir and his team.

por Laura M

19 de ago. de 2019

Excellent Course! Love the real life bonus videos each week with corporate interviews. Great advice from them!