Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
1,002 calificaciones
197 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales reseñas

OP
23 de jun. de 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS
27 de jul. de 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 199 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Vanessa G

5 de feb. de 2021

Very well structured with sufficient extra material provided. Excellent choice for beginners in UI/UX design!

por Juachi O

9 de oct. de 2019

Clear, easy to understand content and assignments that helped me confirm all I had learned was practical.

por Juliane S T

2 de mar. de 2020

The classes are very instructive and the teacher explains everything very well including great examples.

por Doris S R

14 de ene. de 2021

This is the best Web Design course: Strategy and Information Architecture, I loved and recommend it.

por Maria A F G

14 de sep. de 2020

Excelente curso, aprendi muchisimo acerca de las estrategias a realizar antes de crear un sitio web.

por Jeffrey J

8 de may. de 2020

Simple straightforward and very engaging, I recommend this to everyone interested in Web designing.

por Thế N Đ

5 de abr. de 2020

The course is full of interesting knowledge and information. I definitely recommend this course.

por Leslye Q

4 de feb. de 2021

This course open my mind to a new universe in to the Web Design. Thanks for this information.

por Shreya H

6 de jul. de 2020

The content is very well articulated and there are examples for every exercise along the way.

por Graham C

21 de nov. de 2018

Excellent course. I found it well structure, challenging in parts and enjoyed the lectures.

por Md. B R

20 de ene. de 2021

It's Great, I think every designer should take a course like this( Bigger must be )

por Oluwamuyiwa A

11 de dic. de 2020

The tutor made learning so easy to assimilate through.thank you for all you do

por Elizaveta

5 de jun. de 2020

Actually very helpful and I might go trough course once again in the future.

por Denitsa P

25 de sep. de 2020

The course was super helpful and the professor is an amazing professional.

por MD. M S

22 de mar. de 2021

This course will surely satisfy your need for learning UX for Web Design.

por Hagrayr A A L

1 de jun. de 2020

Excellent teaching with the participation of students Bradley and Alison.

por Young

21 de mar. de 2019

Overall good content, just wish that the project brief was less limiting.

por Ankita R

8 de ago. de 2019

It was a really helpful course. I learned and enjoyed a lot. Thank you.

por Fredj K

2 de nov. de 2020

Excellent course for all levels of UX/UI or Web Developers in general

por Zaloga Y I

11 de sep. de 2019

Perfect course with the possibility to create the design consciously.

por Ana C R

10 de ago. de 2021

It is a very complete, comprehensive and easy to understand course.

por Amilcar J L R

30 de dic. de 2019

It has exceeded my expectations .. thanks Coursera, thanks CalArts

por Claudia M

30 de ago. de 2020

The feedback videos with the CALARTS' students are really helpful

por Viviane G d R

2 de jun. de 2020

Great course! Everybody who works with information should do it.

por Gabriela T

29 de ago. de 2020

100% recomendado. Excelente curso! Con un excelente contenido!