Chevron Left
Volver a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture por parte de Instituto de Artes de California

4.8
estrellas
656 calificaciones
123 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is focused on the early user experience (UX) challenges of research, planning, setting goals, understanding the user, structuring content, and developing interactive sequences. While the concepts covered will translate to many kinds of interactive media (apps, digital kiosks, games), our primary focus will be on designing contemporary, responsive websites. In this course you will complete the first half of a large scale project—developing a comprehensive plan for a complex website—by defining the strategy and scope of the site, as well as developing its information architecture and overall structure. Along the way we will also discuss: - Different job descriptions in the web design industry and where UX and UI skills fall within this spectrum - The difference between native apps and websites - The difference of agile vs. waterfall approaches - User personas and site personas - User testing The work and knowledge in this course continues in the last course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, Web Design: Wireframes to Prototypes, where you will tackle—finally—wireframes, visual mockups, and clickable prototypes. This is the third course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Principales revisiones

OP

Jun 24, 2020

I absolutely love this course. I already knew most stuff or had basic understanding, but lectures helped me to organize all my knowledge and forced me (in good way) to change the ways I do things.

SS

Jul 28, 2019

This course is extremely beneficial who wish to understand as to how web designing happens and works. I helps build strategy as it show show to build your ideas when you are actually working.

Filtrar por:

101 - 122 de 122 revisiones para Web Design: Strategy and Information Architecture

por Jigmat N

Aug 25, 2020

very good

por André R d A

Jan 24, 2020

Very Nice

por William N G

Jun 11, 2019

Thank you

por Deepakshi V

May 29, 2020

loved it

por Gosia F

Aug 12, 2020

very useful course. I learned how to start to map content and functionality ideas for a web page

and how to organize strategy.

cons: The interview with students could be much more energetic (like the interview with Melisa).

Also the grading process could be more developed.

Now it seems that students give you the higher grade without a comment just to go through as quickly as possible.

por Christalyn D

Mar 22, 2020

I would have loved to have designed a website of entirely my own choosing, but I understand why the project brief was the same for all the students involved. It makes it much easier to review other students' projects.

por Janis D

Sep 24, 2019

Good way tp poush knowledge acquiring via practical exams but would adore even practical more know-how examples on real life examples. Good language and speed

por harshwardhan s

Jun 17, 2020

Good course for beginners. It develops the thinking capabilities as a web developer.

por Oguz B

Apr 03, 2020

For starters, I think it is a pretty good course to get a hang of the whole concept.

por Orlando O

Sep 03, 2020

Great course I will recommend it to anybody that wants to learn about this topic.

por rafi g

Nov 30, 2019

A bit less interesting then the first two courses. But still a good resource.

por Ritesh K

Mar 06, 2019

looks like, it got everything needed, & with very precise way..!

Wonderful..!

por Rachit S

May 03, 2020

Amazing Course! Got to learn so much.

por Ruchir S

Jul 04, 2020

Life saver :) loved it

por Camila A S

Apr 03, 2020

Maybe too easy.

por Ria A S

Jul 27, 2020

very helpful

por Dorothy C

Jun 03, 2019

The course was really basic. I wish there were more exercises with real-life examples and more readings. On the surface of topics were taught.

por Nataliia M

Jun 01, 2020

Information provided in the course could have been given in first couple of weeks. I feel like I didn't learn enough.

por Ben S

May 29, 2019

it was okay

por Mariela

Sep 01, 2020

I like the curriculum but the review process it's not efficient. Students are not ready to review their peers' work. Some are extra critics, critics are not constructive and others just write something to fill the space but it's not constructive in any way. I like the instructor and the clear way he delivers his message but I would expect at least one final professional review from a qualified staff member. I would recommend this course just to someone who wants to learn the bare basics but for someone looking for advancement, this is not the place.

por Lizziee J

Apr 06, 2020

While the course is informative, I feel like the instructor takes to long to give the information. Also, I don't really care about the student's portion of the course. Or the interviews. Or the bonus materials. Also, I expect a graphic designer to know what color background to use for himself. He's background should be blue, or a cool color that would not accentuate all the red tones in his skin.

por Pauline R

Feb 07, 2020

I was disappointed by this course as it repeats a lot of things learnt in the first two modules of the specialization. I didn't feel like I was learning anything new.